We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #249 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 8, 2011

A great themed boutique hotel right near Times Square. The staff were friendly particularly the bar staff - you know who you are! Everything was as advertised, I read and took on board previous trip adviser comments and knew what to expect so wasn't disappointed in any regard.

If I can ever get back to NY i'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_roth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chotel321, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

I would like to thank you for your kind review!

I am very grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us at Night, in particular the bar as you mentionned! It is wonderful to hear that our hotel met your expectations and we look forward to doing this again!

Please contact me personally for your future stay in NYC at Mwahnish@nighthotelny.com so I may assist you.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Michelle Wahnish
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2011

I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
We stayed 6 nights - the room was not huge but clean, beautifully decorated and met all of our needs.
Staff were friendly and helpful when we had questions.
Chocolates at night - compliementary beverage chilling on arrival.
Located within steps from Time Square \- within walking distance to everything we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarmgirlfromSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chotel321, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for having written a kind review on Night!

I am thrilled that our guest room met your expectations as well as our staff and cleanliness in our property. I hope you were able to benefit from our Times Square location and see some Broadway shows!

Please contact me by email at Mwahnish@nighthotelny.com when making your future plans to NYC so I may personally assist you.

Kind regards,

Michelle Wahnish
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed at Night Hotel for a trip and had a great experience. My room was small, but clean, comfortable and decorated nicely. The truly stellar part of my visit was the front desk staff--Christine, Anna and Barry. They all pitched in and helped me when I needed to print something quickly. They went beyond the call of duty to help me, and I am so grateful. Thanks for a great stay and great service!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chotel321, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind review.

We are very happy you were satisfied with the level of service in our hotel, especially with the individuals you mentionned. I have already transmitted your kind comments to them and they are all thrilled they were able to make an impression on your stay at Night.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at Mwahnish@nighthotelny.com so I may assist you with your travel plans for your future stay in NYC.

Kind regards,

Michelle Wahnish
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed at the Night hotel for 4 nights, and could not fault it. The hotel is exquisitely decorated in a black and white, yet remains cosy and inviting.

The room was great with plenty of room for all our belongings. We personally did not find it dark (once we worked out how to use the light switches). They were extremely clean, comfortable and romantic. The room amenities were also excellent.

From the moment we arrived, the staff at the hotel were nothing but friendly and helpful. They arranged a transfer to JFK, chatted to us at the bar and when we informed them the mini bar wasn't working they came to fix it within 10 minutes.

The bar is lovely and well priced, with very friendly bar staff. The smoking court yard at the back is a lovely addition.

The hotel has lovely touches, such as free playing cards in the lobby, postcards, books and timeout magazine in the bedroom. The turn down service with chocolates and the weather report for the next day was a also a thoughtful touch.

The location is fantastic, just off times square yet the street was fairly quite. It is situated in a really good location for sight seeing by foot and is close to the metro stations. There are plenty of great bars, restaurants, cafes and delis close by.

All in all a gem of a hotel, we can't wait to go back. Can not recommend it high enough.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardiff78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chotel321, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind review on Night.

I am more than happy we were able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay with us. Our entire staff values our guests and work hard to make sure they enjoy their time here. Being said, I am thrilled you were able to benefit from our location and convenient amenities.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at Mwahnish@nighthotelny.com when making your future travel plans to NYC, I will be more than happy to assist you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Michelle Wahnish
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I will be checking into this hotel late on the 28th of Feb and I will right a review of my stay on the 4th of March. I have stayed at the Dream hotel (its sister hotel) so it will be interesting to see how it compares. If you have any specific things you would like to ask me about this hotel you can e mail me on jay.sihota@yahoo.co.uk

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagroop_Sihota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chotel321, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled you have decided to stay at Night for your time in NYC.

If you need absolutely anything please contact me personally at MWahnish@nighthotelny.com.

I look forward to reading your review.

Kind regards,

Michelle Wahnish
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I highly recommend this hotel! Me and my girlfriend stayed for 1 night and couldn't have been happier. Location is unbeatable, literally in the heart of times square! Price was also very affordable. We walked in and were totally shocked to see a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting for us as well! This little gesture went a long way, and it;s safe to say we will definitely be back! I am a native new yoyker and can say this hotel definitely met my expectations. Definitely recommend for couples!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chotel321, General Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Your review on Night makes myself and my whole team very happy!

We are all so thrilled you and your girlfriend were able to benefit from our hotel's central location and our service. We all strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are happy we exceeded yours.

I look forward to assisting you in your future travel plans, in which case you may email me personally at Mwahnish@nighthotelny.com.

Kind regards,

Michelle Wahnish
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We were a bit worried about our stay after reading some of the reviews but it was perfect. I contacted the hotel about a couple of things before we went and they were very helpful and quick to respond. We didn't find the rooms too dark at all, the only light I wanted to be really bright was in the bathroom so I could do my make-up...and it was, the lighting in the rest of the room was lovely. The room wasn't huge,but I hear that's the same in all hotels in the area. The staff were all very friendly and seemed very genuine. There was music in the halls but we couldn't hear it in our rooms at all so we slept very well and the problem with the shower water going on the floor that some people were talking about has been sorted. There is a laptop in reception that customers can use which was very handy and we got a bottle of champagne in our room which was a lovely touch (I'm not sure if they give this to everyone or if it was because it was our anniversary). I would stay in this hotel again if I was back in New York.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polkadots_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#346 of 470 in New York City
4,633 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#77 of 470 in New York City
1,095 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#266 of 470 in New York City
4,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#178 of 470 in New York City
831 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#285 of 470 in New York City
5,480 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#400 of 470 in New York City
4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#170 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#213 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $127 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing