We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Mid Town- Theater District” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Night Theater District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Night Theater District to your Saves list
Night Theater District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct & save
Ranked #222 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trendy Mid Town- Theater District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I thought this was a nice hotel to stay. Friendly staff, attentive doorman/bellman to greet you. The rooms weren't spacious but there was a nice sized closet and bathroom. It was clean and comfortable. I would stay again as it is also situated in a great spot in town, especially if theater is on your list of things to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bartek L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by our staff. I hope you stay with us again in the future. You may contact us directly for future bookings, we would love to have you back.


Warm regards,


Ana Disla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    715
    250
    123
    56
See reviews for
163
1,067
178
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay in this hotel. From the very begining at front desk the staff was great. Especially Robert who got us checked in really early cause we were exhausted after long flight to NYC. Thank u Robert!!! The hotel itself has a great location. Rooms are good, clean. Maybe a little bit small. But on the other hand how much time u spend in the hotel room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bartek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bartek L,

Thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. We hope you will be visiting us again in the future. You may contact us directly for any future bookings.

Warm regards,


Ana Disla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I usually don't write reviews because I'm much too lazy to do so, but I felt it was very much necessary after my stay here. Me and my boyfriend stayed here (We live in NY) for my birthday weekend because the theme intrigued us and location was convenient.The room was nice, dim lighting, flat screen TV, very comfortable bed. However, the staff is COMPLETELY standoffish and uninterested when it comes to serving customers. Housekeeping didn't come by because we wanted to sleep in late, and I totally understand that they don't come by the rooms after a certain time. My boyfriend called down to ask for a change of towels and they said it wouldn't be a problem and someone should be right up. They NEVER came by to change the towels or take out the garbage. We literally asked about four times and the man at the reception desk was very indifferent and unapologetic, he simply asked a guy next to him to do it and the guy replied "Really? Do you see the time?" (It was 9pm). Then he hurried away and said he'd do it, but when we came back to the room the garbage was still there and the towels were still there. WE HAD TO TAKE OUT OUR OWN GARBAGE. Also, there was a huge waterbug on their carpet outside that my bf killed, and nobody bothered to clean that up either. That's GROSS.
Lastly, they have a scale in the refridgerator in the room so basically if you move anything or put anything in there, they try to charge you as if you drank one of the overpriced beverages in there. Their cleanliness matches their horrible customer service, AVOID AT ALL COST.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, General Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Melissa,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience was not a good one, we fell short of that mark. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered. In an effort to provide you with an experience that is memorable for the right reasons, I would like to invite you back to stay with us again. Please contact me directly at mosullivan@nighthotelny.com so that I can facilitate your reservation and ensure that you have a more memorable stay that the last.
Sincerely,
Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Loved it. The room is painfully small, but typical of Manhattan hotels. Friendly staff and very clean throughout the hotel. The location is a great for first time visitors, as it is right in Times Square.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pookie1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear pookie1883 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to the service provided by our staff and cleanliness of the room. If you decide to return you may contact us directly for future bookings.

Warm regards,


Ana Disla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The pros: stylish & hip feeling, clean, and good location close to the theater district and Times Square.

The cons: Our room could not have been smaller, and the bed was super small (what else should I expect book a great deal on Orbitz!). Also, the AC had a rattle that meant we had to turn it off to sleep, which meant it was warm and night. Warm room and small bed made for poor sleep both nights. The dark, gothic interior with pictures of naked, tattooed people might not work for all.

I would try it again but hopefully book a bigger room with a bigger bed.

Room Tip: Get one with a big bed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear svtex,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are deeply sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered with the AC unit. It is only through notifications such as yours that we can take proper procedures towards a perfect stay! If you do decide to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me directly so we may can tailor accommodations to your personal preference. My email is lbanner@nighthotelny.com

Best Regards,

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff were very helpful and let us keep our bags in the store before and after check in and out. Perfect for couples and the location was second to none, right off time sq!

Bed was incredibly comfy and the decor was amazing,

Definitely recommend for a cheeky night away!

Room Tip: Ask for a view if your going to be staying in the room a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Lesley C,

First and foremost, we want to say thank you for choosing Night Hotel for your recent stay in New York City! We are glad our complementary bag storage service was of use to you! And I am more than happy to pass along your kind words to our staff members. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will turn to Night Hotel for your future lodging needs.

Regards,

Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here recently and had an average experience. Check in staff were nice but the room was just ok for the price paid. The bed was incredibly small for two people and even though they gave us free wifi (which we appreciated) we did have to go to the desk each day for a new password and explain we were given free wifi, and in the end some days still ended up on our bill. You can't use the fridge to store your own drinks. We complained about the bed size and were told the manager would call, but never did. NY is expensive for accommodation but there are better options than here for the same price

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imasugarjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana D, Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Imasugarjunkie,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Night hotel. We would like to apologize for the less than favorable experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing nothing but the best experience and we are disappointed that we did not live up to those expectations. . I have addressed the issues with the relevant department heads and looked into our procedures and made some changes accordingly to ensure that these experiences are prevented in the future.
I truly hope that this does not deter you from returning. Please contact me directly on your next trip and I will ensure that that you have comfortable accommodations. Please contact me at mosullivan@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#326 of 478 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,235 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#228 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,488 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#173 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Millennium Broadway Hotel New Yo...
#273 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,533 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#37 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,606 reviews
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#188 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Property: Night Theater District
Address: 132 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#164 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#166 Business Hotel in New York City
#220 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing