We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #251 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My wife and 22 yr old son recently stayed at this hotel and on the whole we were impressed. The obvious advantage of staying at The Night hotel is its location. You are within a few yards of Time Square, near to the Ticket Booth. Access to the subway system is great and the staff were all very friendly and helpful
If you want advise on anything ask the concierge. We did and weren't disappointed.
As has been stated by others the rooms are small but adequate, unless you intend spending all day and night in them and let's face it, you're in the big apple, so why would you.
Facilities inside the rooms were limited to a decent TV, Bose radio and shower. A coffee machine would be nice
We didn't use the bar or restaurant as food and drinks are expensive and there's an Irish pub across the road that provides better value
We arrived early so left our luggage in the secure room. Again this wasn't a problem.
The only real criticism I have is that wifi is not free in the room, there's a $10 charge per day. Although free in the lobby areas, wifi should be free in every hotel these days. Hey it is 2014 after all!
Checkout was quick and painless. We wanted a taxi to the airport and the porter sorted this for us for $45 flat fee (la Guardia)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garywest227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed 4 nights for my birthday with my son and was thriled with the whole experience. The location is fab, its near everything, 30 seconds to Times Square, Our room was lovely and spacious, bathroom nice and clean. the hotel staff where always helpful and gave a few extras for my birthday, Had a fab time :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13SAMMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were staying with 3,5 year old child in “Small Double Room ”. Do not book this room even if you don’t have a child. When you walk in to that room you can not do anything but get on the bed, that’s how small it is. I have never seen anything that small in my life (Even in Paris our hotel was double the size). Location is good, but too many people on Broadway that’s why we had to use 6th Avenue to get to hotel. Most of the people working in hotel are friendly and helpful. I will never book a hotel just because they have a child's cot/crib which BTW they said that it’s optional and might not be available for everyone. My reason for booking this hotel was because they have the crib. When I mentioned that I will write the review, crib became available. No crib sheets or duvet, nothing.

Room Tip: Not “Small Double Room ”.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank JacksonCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Our room was located above or next to a bar/nightclub and the noise was so loud the floor was vibrating you could not sleep. Horrible horrible experience. Don't stay here if you want to be able to sleep. We bought ear plugs and the music was still too loud. Very disappointed. There rooms should be discounted.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jdolly91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

When i saw pictures of the hotel, i became excited. Being an artist, i think the hotel captures really what New York is. The location is perfect... its right by time square. I was hungry in the middle of the night at 4am and I easily got down and bought food. I also love the service, staff is always similing and have so much initiative.

Room Tip: Room is small but lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Ong1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#349 of 471 in New York City
4,709 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#265 of 471 in New York City
4,197 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#78 of 471 in New York City
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#303 of 471 in New York City
5,577 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#174 of 471 in New York City
849 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#71 of 471 in New York City
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#170 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $127 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing