We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks stay at the Night Hotel New York!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #250 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Overall our stay at the Night Hotel was enjoyable. Location was perfect, hotel staff were extremely helpful and food was great.

Positives would be the rooms were modern, cleanliness was 100% and one of the hotel staff Robert was more than helpful with assisting us in anything that we needed. The bar staff showed professionalism and were extremely friendly.

The downsides would be that the rooms are quite small, we had some minor issues with the heating and cooling unit and drinks in the mini bar were not cool.

Overall amazing location, great staff, modernized rooms and we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdemmler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Sdemmler, we are glad you enjoyed your stay despite some things that you mentioned in as the 'downsides'. It's good to know that the staff was helpful to you and provided great service. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 2,205 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

The extremely original Night Hotel is with out question one nicest Boutique hotels I have ever stayed in. It has more character than any Kimpton property which is further augmented by very helpful staff. I was upgraded to a junior suite which had a full balcony. The room was very clean and had nice details that are not listed in the description (Such as a Bang & Olufsen entertainment center). The black motif within the rooms is dark, however it quickly becomes welcoming. I plan on staying here again in this summer.

Room Tip: Call them directly as they will provide better service then using a website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear maverick, thank you for such a fantastic review. It's great to know that this is one of the best boutique hotels you have stayed. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to the Junior Suite. As you mentioned, we also hope you come back to stay at NIGHT, please contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at the Night for a week and loved it. It has the best location everything is right at your fingertips. This motel is small but has everything you need , the rooms are rather small but very comfortable we had a room at the front of the hotel , it was a little noisy but hey you are in New York and we would have this room again. The staff were lovely and very helpful. This really is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for posting such a great review Sue B! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at NIGHT and would like to stay here again. Please email me directly for any future booking; I will ensure you get the same or similar room and a welcome back amenity.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Location couldn't be better, staff is outstanding, Starbucks two doors down, small market across the street. Rooms are very clean but tiny and dark. The entire hotel is dark and the lighting is moody and, well dark. While I am more of a light person and prefer airy open light rooms, I enjoyed my stay at the Night.
If you are a single business traveler (like me) a standard room works great as long as you don't have a lot of luggage. I did find myself stumbling over things because there isn't a lot of room to put things. My room did not have a dresser, but a small closet. Not recommending this hotel for families but hipsters who like a hotel with an edge.
In addition their website offered such great room rates that this was a no-brainer. Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATravelVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear ATravelVixen, thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed the service provided, location and the hotel. We will love to have you back. For any future bookings, please email me directly.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for a week in early January and this was the perfect base for all the sights and attractions available in central Manhattan. Located just a short 100 yards to the heart of Times Square or a similar distance to 6th Avenue, you really are right in the heart of the action. The hotel is boutique and has a quirky edge to it which is more suited to couples. The decor is modern and is full of character in line with its theme. The rooms are very comfortable, excellent bed and luxurious furnishings which lead to a comfortable experience after a hard day on the streets of NYC. Excellent little touches from housekeeping who laid out my wife's dressing gown and ensured we were greeted by softly playing classical music when returning in the evenings. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful but are not over friendly, and are available when you need their help ,which is a welcome change from the OTT approach often provided from the main chain hotels. Robert, Daniella, Patrick and Simon around the reception area, were always available and courteous enough to ensure our stay was very enjoyable without being intrusive. Excellent Cosmopolitans prepared in the bar by Lisa, made for a nice night cap. If you are looking for a great base to explore this amazing City, this is a good place to consider. We'll done guys...see you on our return in the future!

Room Tip: If you are a returning guest you will be offered an upgrade to the next best available room and a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Lamby64, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at NIGHT. We are thrilled to know your stay was fantastic! We do all we can to provide the best service and we are glad you noticed it.
We all hope you stay with us in the future, whenever you come back to NYC. Please email me directly for your booking in order to ensure the best rates and a welcome back amenity.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our forth stay at the Night Hotel. This was only one night (the other stays were longer) but the staff remembered us, treated us like royalty, supplied a "fragrance free" room, and handled our every request immediately and with a smile. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and with every amenity except a coffee maker. Great ambiance. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have a good view toward Times Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maringly M, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Jo B, we are glad you are a returned guest satisfied with the service and the hotel overall. We don't have coffee makers in the room, but we do have them available upon request. Next time you stay with us, just mention it during check in or call the front desk and we will deliver one of the coffee makers to your room.

We hope to welcome you back again and we thank you for choosing NIGHT!

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Its hard to review this hotel as it has so many good things about it but one major thing wrong, how loud the music is pumped down the corridors and around reception. The good-The hotel is in the most amazing location, right in the heart of everywhere but not on the main roads. The room is wonderfully designed, very cool and funky. I arrived to find a complimentary bottle of wine welcoming me to the hotel. What's bad: Its a hotel that likes to portray itself as a party hotel for trendy people. I would like to think I am one of those, being youngish and working in media. However even I have to say that I thought this hotel was pompous. The staff acted like they were the models in the sex-rated photos on the walls. They failed to acknowledge me on arrival, carried on talking to each other, looking at themselves in the mirror until I announced I was checking-in and coming straight off a flight from London. Down the corridors they played loud nightclub style music, which is fine but you can really hear it in your bedroom. Kind of sounds like a party going on next door once your door is shut. The rooms are super dark, very sexy yes but too dark to put your make-up on in, read a book etc. and no ability to turn them up. Also I was missing a coffee and tea machine in the room. I woke in the morning to find not even a bottle of water to drink. Although I think the idea might have been to have opened the complimentary bottle of wine and carried the party on early in the morning! If you're in town to party it's the perfect hotel, if you need a good nights sleep then looks around for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#348 of 473 in New York City
4,791 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#257 of 473 in New York City
4,281 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#73 of 473 in New York City
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#307 of 473 in New York City
5,628 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#189 of 473 in New York City
867 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#76 of 473 in New York City
4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#160 Business Hotel in New York City
#169 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $125 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing