We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sexy. Chic. Great location. Clean. Quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #252 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sexy. Chic. Great location. Clean. Quiet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Sexy boutique flair. Great location, adjacent to times square. Staff was outstanding. Friendly, courteous. Good looking. Room was clean, and quiet. We heard no street noise. Bed was very comfortable. Got a good nights sleep. Two things the room could have used was a full length mirror and a mini fridge (no space in the mini bar and a possible $30 charge if you use it as a fridge.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaneCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear ShaneCal, thank you for your comments about the hotel and staff; it serves as a motivation to continue offering the best service possible. We will take into consideration your suggestions.

Kind regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    787
    282
    134
    70
See reviews for
180
1,165
192
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My boyfriend (now husband) took me here for my 30th birthday. The hotel was fantastic - it was a great change from the normal boring corporate hotels. It is in a fantastic location right on the door step of Times Square and opposite 2 Irish bars : )
We got engaged whilst we were there - we had already received a bottle of champagne on our arrival but they gave us another one to celebrate. The rooms are small but still lovely. I wouldn't recommend taking young children here though as some of the pictures are a bit rude :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toria28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Toria28, we are glad you stayed at NIGHT and happened to celebrate your engagement during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. For any reservations, please contact the hotel directly for better rates.

Kind regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrill, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place for couples! Easy access to hotel, Time Square, and all other attractions NYC offers. Very nice staff. The hotel is nice enough to hold your bags before check in and after check out incase you still have things to do in the big apple. Loved the black and white theme of this place!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear miles2241, We are delighted with your comments regarding your stay at NIGHT NY. We are happy everything was to your liking. Please contact me directly the next time you want to book at NIGHT and I would quote you a special rate for frequent guests.

Kind Regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Patrick at the front desk was absolutely awesome!!!!!!! Now that I got that out of the way, let's talk about this amazing hotel. I booked this hotel to celebrate my anniversary, and wanted a unique hotel experience. Upon entering you are greeted with the sexiest decor I've ever seen in a hotel. Additionally, there are beautiful black and white images that are not for the kiddies, but add to the sex appeal of the hotel. There is music playing in the halls as you walk to your room. Upon entering, you will notice the eluminated bed... Again SEXY!!!!!! The room was small, but that is what you will encounter in any NYC hotel. The room was exceptionally clean, which is very important to me and my fiancé. The location can be beat, just a block away from the bright lights of Time Square.

The restaurant in the hotel was outstanding, as well. It's an Asian Fusian restaurant and very reasonably priced. Seriously, I've stayed at hundreds of hotels over the years and this is definitely at the top oft lost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review, Geri G! We are glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. It's a pleasure to be in your top list of preferred hotels. We look forward to have you here again in the future.

Kind regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Firstly the staff were just fantastic. I would sincerely like to thank Paul, Diana, Daniela and Robert for their assistance and guidance. Nothing was too much for them to do. All the guidance and assistance was really appreciated.

The hotel location was excellent. The service was equally as good and the only down side was that the room was small and noisy. However it was a great place. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Michael g, we appreciate your excellent comments towards our staff and we are all delighted to know your stay was very good. We hope you come back to stay with us again. Please contact me directly for your next booking in order to offer you the best available rate.

Kind regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon SK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

TV didn't work when we entered the room for the first time. They gave us a free bottle of Chardonnay which was very nice. TV was fixed the next morning. Very small room and bathroom, no tub...just okay. Room was clean and service was good. Bed was very comfortable. Bed was turned down and chocolates on pillow every night when we got home. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the street but was not noisy. Staff was helpful and courteous. Price was good for location. (We booked on line for a discounted price). Had to fight people traffic to get to subway each day (but that is New York for you). Subway only a couple of blocks away. We would highly recommend this hotel for your visit.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor facing north was small but adequate and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMFOX222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive review RMFOX222! We are delighted to know you like our staff, bed, location and our turndown service. Thank you for your patience while you waited for us to fix the TV in your room. Please contact me directly if you would like to come back; I will personally make sure you receive a special amenity in your room.

Best regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This goth inspired semi modern hotel in the midst of New York City's Time Square is clean comfortable and perfectly located. Staff was helpful and friendly and check in was quick and easy. Perfect if you're new in town or visiting from a different country - as its proximity to Times Square is literally 1 block.

Despite its location the hotel was quiet and adequately met all my needs. I felt at home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklyn_SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Brooklyn_SS, thank you for posting your review. We are glad NIGHT met your expectations. We hope to have you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Maringly Morrobel
Front Office Manager
mmorrobel@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#329 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,124 reviews
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#165 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#59 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#98 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#76 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#277 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Property: Night Theater District
Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#165 Business Hotel in New York City
#166 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#218 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing