We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“THE SEXIEST HOTEL IN NYC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Night Theater District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #245 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE SEXIEST HOTEL IN NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were very well looked after at the Night. The ambience and decor of the rooms is actually very sexy! I loved my stay here. Patrick at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate our needs which set the tone for out stay. The other bonus for the Hotel is the restaurant downstairs... food is amazing and with Lisa looked after us so well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eviefoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear eviefoster,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent trip to Night.

It is a pleasure for us to know that we have done everything right to make your trip exceptional.

Please feel free to contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com so I may personally assist you with your next reservation.

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    777
    271
    133
    68
See reviews for
177
1,148
192
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Rooms can be bigger..and also could be nice to have the possibility at least..to be abble to do coffee into the room..That the only thing i can tell...all was perfect...i will recomend it to Friends and book on your hotel another time to stay in New York
The hotel design was enjoyable and great location also..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manuelamorancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear manuelamorancais,

Thank you so much for posting your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Night and you will recommend our hotel to your freinds.
To make any future reservations, please contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very stylish, trendy hotel located in the heart of the Theater District. Here are the things we observed during our stay:

- fluctuating water temperatures in the shower
- weird lamps that didn't always turn on
- strange light switches that were difficult to operate
- having to obtain internet codes from the front desk every 24 hrs in order to access the internet
- thin walls that provided little sound proof
- short bed with super annoying foot board (not ideal for tall folk)
- no views

Despite all of these minor details, we enjoyed our stay! The location was great, and the price was reasonable. Who needs a view when you've got all of Manhattan at your doorstep!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shanti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear shanti m,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to make a reservation at our hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com.

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great location, great service. Love the dark racy decor. The room was small but clean, I liked it but hey its NY. I had a room by the EXIT door, did not like it much. But I would go again. Loved the concierge Patrick. Check in time was 3pm, but the room was not ready till 3:30, i was not angry, they kept my bags while i checked out the city and gave me a free bottle of champagne, Love em

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gigi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear gigi g,

Thank you some much for taking your time to post thereview of your recent stay at Night.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, service and decor. I will relay your kind words to Patrick.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada Ont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful with calling restaurants for us to make a reservations and suggesting places. The room was very clean and not too small and it was honestly the best location we could ask for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabbi_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Gabbi_Nic,

Thank you for your review.
We are very glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, your room and the location of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon next time you are in New York City.

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you're young (20 to 35) and want to enjoy NYC as much as possible I would totally recommend this hotel. Perfect location for sightseeing (literally 2min away from Times Square), amazing interns, unusual and trendy place.
The hotel interiors are very trendy (it's been voted as the "sexyest hotel in US"),clean and there is internet connection is WiFi and pretty good (although it's USD 10 per day). Only downside, that may be a big one depending on your expectations, the view from the room is NO existent. You usually see the big flag (if you are lucky) or a black wall that is 30cm from your window (if you are unlucky, like me!). I knew it before booking and requested a room with a normal view (at least the flag coz you feel claustrophobic with the black wall!!) and still got what I got.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalianDieguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear ItalianDieguito,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our location and the decor of our hotel!
Please feel free to contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com so I may assist in your next booking with us.

Kind regards

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Some minor downsides ..... Thin walls, heavy doors that when closing shake 'all' the thin walls and not much sound proofing!
Upside - very clean stylish and groovy room and atmosphere.
Staff - 1st. Class, helpful and welcoming
Everything is on your doorstep ...
.... Aside from minor points - would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davey1tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear davey1tom,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed the room and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#328 of 478 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,692 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway Hotel New York
Millennium Broadway Hotel New Yo...
#271 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,829 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#74 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#52 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,766 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#137 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#108 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Property: Night Theater District
Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#164 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#166 Business Hotel in New York City
#219 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing