We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE SEXIEST HOTEL IN NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #249 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were very well looked after at the Night. The ambience and decor of the rooms is actually very sexy! I loved my stay here. Patrick at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate our needs which set the tone for out stay. The other bonus for the Hotel is the restaurant downstairs... food is amazing and with Lisa looked after us so well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eviefoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear eviefoster,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent trip to Night.

It is a pleasure for us to know that we have done everything right to make your trip exceptional.

Please feel free to contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com so I may personally assist you with your next reservation.

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,161)
There are newer reviews for Night Theater District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,126 - 1,132 of 2,161 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Rooms can be bigger..and also could be nice to have the possibility at least..to be abble to do coffee into the room..That the only thing i can tell...all was perfect...i will recomend it to Friends and book on your hotel another time to stay in New York
The hotel design was enjoyable and great location also..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manuelamorancais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear manuelamorancais,

Thank you so much for posting your review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Night and you will recommend our hotel to your freinds.
To make any future reservations, please contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very stylish, trendy hotel located in the heart of the Theater District. Here are the things we observed during our stay:

- fluctuating water temperatures in the shower
- weird lamps that didn't always turn on
- strange light switches that were difficult to operate
- having to obtain internet codes from the front desk every 24 hrs in order to access the internet
- thin walls that provided little sound proof
- short bed with super annoying foot board (not ideal for tall folk)
- no views

Despite all of these minor details, we enjoyed our stay! The location was great, and the price was reasonable. Who needs a view when you've got all of Manhattan at your doorstep!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shanti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear shanti m,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to make a reservation at our hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com.

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great location, great service. Love the dark racy decor. The room was small but clean, I liked it but hey its NY. I had a room by the EXIT door, did not like it much. But I would go again. Loved the concierge Patrick. Check in time was 3pm, but the room was not ready till 3:30, i was not angry, they kept my bags while i checked out the city and gave me a free bottle of champagne, Love em

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gigi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear gigi g,

Thank you some much for taking your time to post thereview of your recent stay at Night.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, service and decor. I will relay your kind words to Patrick.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful with calling restaurants for us to make a reservations and suggesting places. The room was very clean and not too small and it was honestly the best location we could ask for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabbi_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Gabbi_Nic,

Thank you for your review.
We are very glad you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, your room and the location of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon next time you are in New York City.

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you're young (20 to 35) and want to enjoy NYC as much as possible I would totally recommend this hotel. Perfect location for sightseeing (literally 2min away from Times Square), amazing interns, unusual and trendy place.
The hotel interiors are very trendy (it's been voted as the "sexyest hotel in US"),clean and there is internet connection is WiFi and pretty good (although it's USD 10 per day). Only downside, that may be a big one depending on your expectations, the view from the room is NO existent. You usually see the big flag (if you are lucky) or a black wall that is 30cm from your window (if you are unlucky, like me!). I knew it before booking and requested a room with a normal view (at least the flag coz you feel claustrophobic with the black wall!!) and still got what I got.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItalianDieguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear ItalianDieguito,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our location and the decor of our hotel!
Please feel free to contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com so I may assist in your next booking with us.

Kind regards

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Some minor downsides ..... Thin walls, heavy doors that when closing shake 'all' the thin walls and not much sound proofing!
Upside - very clean stylish and groovy room and atmosphere.
Staff - 1st. Class, helpful and welcoming
Everything is on your doorstep ...
.... Aside from minor points - would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davey1tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear davey1tom,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your stay with us. I’m glad that you enjoyed the room and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#272 of 468 in New York City
4,063 reviews
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#335 of 468 in New York City
4,497 reviews
Midtown
The Premier Times Square by Millennium
The Premier Times Square by Mill...
#181 of 468 in New York City
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#65 of 468 in New York City
3,223 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#280 of 468 in New York City
5,280 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#77 of 468 in New York City
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#161 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#213 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $176 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing