We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Escape in Times Square” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Night Theater District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Night Theater District
Ranked #254 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Escape in Times Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The staff here is amazing...Patrick, the concierge, goes the extra mile to take amazing care of you. The bedding is out of this world...the most luxurious I've experienced in 30+ countries and 250+ hotels. The vibe is hip, private, luxe...nothing is overlooked. The perfect getaway for singles and couples, and just steps from all of the action. And it's affordable! Almost too good to be true. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbaneGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Siegelt,

Thank you for the fantastic review.
We are really glad our staff, especially Patrick, made you stay memorable.
We would be happy to welcome you again in the near future. Please send me an e-mail at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com and I will be more than happy to personally assist you with your next reservation.

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    786
    278
    134
    70
See reviews for
179
1,163
192
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at Night Hotel at the beginning of September after getting a really good last-minute deal. The hotel itself is gothic themed, which does make it dark but also adds to the character of the place. All areas of the hotel were immaculate, and everything looked brand new. The staff were great - very helpful and attentive. The location is fabulous - minutes from Times Square, but you would have known that once you were in the hotel, it was really quiet. I would totally recommend staying here (if the price is right!) it was lovely-we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor looking out on to the street - saves being given a room that loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellypmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Melissa P,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled you liked the location of the hotel and our Gotham Gothic theme.
If I may assist you with a room reservation for your next trip to New York CIty please do not hesitate to contact me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com.

Kind regards,
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel was sick... Talked to Patrick over the phone about my anniversary w/my girlfriend and he hooked me up during our stay! (when we checked in there was a girl named Danella w/him who was also really great, my girlfriend loved her and they sent us champagne b/c of our anniversary.)

Our room was a queen sized bed and while it was a little small it was awesome (NY rooms are never big). Karma sutra in the bedside table was actually nice.

Definitly recommend this place if you want a classy but sexy evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankyCiccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear FrankyCiccone,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Night.
We are thrilled that Partick and Daniela helped you enjoy your anniversary at our hotel
If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to e-mail me directly at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

we stayed here for 7 loooong nights.. I also apologise in advance for sounding so bitter.

upon arrival we were greeted by less than cheerful staff who took our security in cash and a further $50 out of my account. when we checked out we were told they couldnt give us our security in cash (even though when we payed our security, we were assured there would be no problems in reimbursing us with cash). we were then told it would be in my wife's account that same day, 5 days later and its finally in the account.

our room was TINY! you literally open the door and the bed is at your feet. there were stains all over the ceiling and it was hard to miss the mould in the bathroom. stains on the carpet and a BIG STAIN on our BED SHEET!!

to be a little fair, the location is great! and I found the bed to be very comfortable and made for a comfy sleep.. however trying to get to sleep was a mission of its own because the rooms are soo small and stuffy, you're forced to use the air-con (which sounds like your sleeping under a v8 engine).

staying here 7 nights cost an arm and a leg.. and I think I'd rather lose those limbs than stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank futi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear futi88,

Thank you for submitting your review to TripAdvisor.
We are truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. Please rest assured that we take guest feedback seriously and the measures have been taken to prevent problems you mentioned from happening in the future.
If you are willing to give us another chance, please feel free to contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com. I would be happy to assist you.

Kind regards
Front Office Manager
Peter Komorowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

the location is perfect less than 100 meter from timesqure

the rooms small and very dark

the floor is noisey

the internet cost 10$ a day

when i got the room the toilet was stuck and it took almost an hour to send someone to fix it

the tv is great they have many chanels

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhcrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear rhcrsd,

Thank you for posting your review.
We are glad that you liked the the location of our hotel and the TV channel selection.
Please allow me to inform you that we do offer different room categories that vary in size. The King Size rooms offer plenty of space along with the view of 45th Street.
Please feel free to contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com if I may be of any assistance.

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at the Night Hotel a few weeks ago for 7 nights. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel itself is unique and quite stunning. The rooms are very comfortable. We went to the bar one night to have cocktails and had a great evening. The location of the hotel is unbelievable, only a 30 second walk to Times Square. We will be recommending the hotel to all our friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Laura D,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that we have done everything right to make your trip exceptional.
Please feel free to share my email address (pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com) with your friends. I would be more than happy to assist them with bookings at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

What an excellent experience we had at the Night Hotel. Superbly located and literally 30 paces from time square. The staff were extremely freindly and helpful. The decor of the hotel is stunning and quirky. Unique and unlike anywhere I have stayed before.

Rooms are on the small side, but are well kitten out and are spotless. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others and would certainly stay there next time I visit NYC.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are on the small side. It is a boutique hotel and this is to be expected. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMcNeill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Front Office Manager at Night Theater District, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear SMcNeill71,

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay at Night Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are especially happy that you appreciated our staff and uniqueness of our property.
If you are planning to come back to New York City in the future please don't hesitate to contact me at pkomorowski@nighthotelny.com and I will take care of the reservation for you.

Kind regards
Peter Komorowski
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Times Square
Night Times Square
#330 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,013 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,866 reviews
Midtown
The Premier New York Times Square
The Premier New York Times Squar...
#146 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#121 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#82 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#278 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Theater District

Property: Night Theater District
Address: 132 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#164 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#166 Business Hotel in New York City
#219 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Theater District 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Accommodations in the Heart of Times Square. Find inspiration in the pulse and passion of New York City after dark at Night Theater District - a boutique hotel in Times Square and a study in modern aesthetics. Here, you will disappear into a realm of playful contrasts, from the black-and-white checkerboard floor in the lobby to the invitingly guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the excitement of Times Square. See a show just steps away in the Theater District. Allow Night to summon the aura of a stylish private residence in the heart of NYC. Voted Sexiest hotel in America by TripAdvisor Editors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Night Theater District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing