We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful hotel, staff and location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #223 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, staff and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2009

My sister, best friend and I stayed here from 12/4 - 12/6. We were there strictly for a shopping trip only. The hotel is in a very quaint location with cobble stone streets. We felt very safe here. It was a few blocks to the subway to take us into midtown. Lots of shops and places to eat nearby though. The staff was phenomenal from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!!!! I can't stress enough how friendly everyone was. I highly recommend this hotel. I've never written a review on another hotel but thought that this hotel deserved me taking the time out to recommend it to everyone interested.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beeechgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    392
    90
    30
    21
See reviews for
305
273
54
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

Well, more problem with this hotel again. Our office asked and received assurance from both Quikbook and directly from the Best Western Seaport Inn response to us that we can cancel our advance reservation free of charge if my cancellation is 10 days before arrival.
I made advance hotel reservation in August 2009 at QuikBook for 5 nights stay in Oct 26, 2009. I send several email to Best Western Seaport Inn customer service request that we will arrive very late after international flight and want to make sure we get no-smoking room we need. We never received any reply from the hotel. So, we canceled the advance reservation on Oct 10, 2009 and stayed at different hotel.

Well, today, my credit card statement arrived and Best Western Seaport Inn charged me one day of stay. We have called our credit card and refuse this charge. But, I assume hassle persist. I assume this hotel will charge your credit card even if you cancel your reservation 16 days ahead of arrival date. This is absolutely unacceptable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Young707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

I also booked this hotel through Quikbook almost 4 months in advance of our stay October 22-26, 2009. I confirmed the reservation via phone about 2 weeks before our departure. Everything was PERFECT! We reserved a room with 2 queen beds for four of us and the room was a good size. We had a view of the Brooklyn Bridge (although a little obstructed since we were on the 5th floor). The room was quiet and in a perfect location to reach the subway, to go to the pier, to go see Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty, Ground Zero, and to see the Financial District. There was so much to do just in this area and only about a 15 minute subway ride to the heart of Manhattan. The bar/restaurant across the street, Nelson Blue, was TOO much fun! If you go there tell Pauly that Anthony and Justin from San Diego say "hi"! It was so nice to stop by there on our way back from a long day of touristy stuff and then talk to locals and have a few drinks and some great New Zealand food! Oh..and the price we got on this room for the 4 of us... WOW.. I could not find a better price in all of Manhattan. We would have had to stay in NJ to get that rate.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umkmesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

Have recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Payed over $300 per night.

As soon as I got to the room I was disapointed. The room was dark, dirty and not properly serviced i.e no toilet rolls & towels. Unfortunetly when you arriave late at night and go straight to bed you don't tend to notice these things until it's too late. When I complained to reception in the morning they just laughed.

When I got back from a day at work, guess what, towels were still missing. Had to chase these again.

The service just got worse, reception left unattended for long periods, unhelpful staff etc.

The only positive I could say about this hotel, is that the view of the Brooklyn bridge is great.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kissifur2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

Nice place, bare bones accomodations. Ms. Tia at check in was great, accomodating, friendly, curteous. Room 704, wow, huge terrace, however, over 400 balloons for a saturday night, worth the view and the size. Great italian cafe across the street called Buono' Amici, fantastic sauce, food, service, price, AH-BOON-ANZA! nice area, be careful of the cobblestones in front of the hotel, you could break an ankle.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmacNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

The Seaport Inn is located right next to Brooklyn Bridge and the Seaport. Nightly strolls to the harbor, hanging out at the piers, very central location ... excellent choice as a base for your sightseeing trips (subway and ferries close by).
The hotel is very clean and quiet, offers a nice variety of continental breakfast and fresh cookies throughout the day.
The staff could be a bit friendlier in my opinion, but nothing to complain about.
All in all a good choice!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airmeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

Although the hotel is small, it is very charming and tastefully decorated. We had a standard size room with a king bed (very comfortable). The location of the hotel is awesome...walking distance to lower Manhattan attractions, but far enough to be removed from crowds and noise! You feel as if you are visiting Boston Harbor- instead of Manhattan. Did I mention free continental breakfast and discounted parking?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbarafn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#183 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#172 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#233 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#349 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#346 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#245 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing