We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Off the beaten path in the Big Apple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #187 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path in the Big Apple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was the most perfect place for my stay in the NYC financial district. The city noise was at a minimum since we were 2 blocks down from the busy street, instead of right on it. My walk to work was short and enjoyable. From walking down the cobble street roads to hustling down Water Street, I couldn't have imagined a better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    358
    77
    20
    20
See reviews for
280
248
48
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My trip to NYC, did not go as planned due to going to a Bed & Breakfast that seemed shady off of Fulton Ave. with mixed towels, and a scary neighborhood with a unpleasent aroma, how that bed and breakfast had positive reviews I have no clue. ( Mind you, I did look at pictures of the B&B, the place pictured looked better, but what I saw in person was awful) All I know is I scrammed and got out of there! After that I hightailed back to the city and stayed at the Best Western Seaport Inn which by far has been the best experience! The hotel staff were extremely amazing after booking my suite last minute while traveling with my four year old daughter for a fashion event. The two hotel employees that greeted us,Douglas and Peter were truly helpful and amazing. Their customer service made my stay in New York worth it , especially when I was having a hard time navigating my way. The room was great, 4th floor, no issues with construction around. About a five minute walk to the train station (or hail a cab) very convenient. When I come back to the city I will more than certainly stay here! I loved it! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommaBearJazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here out of the blue as I was looking for affordable accommodation to suit a mid-range budget. It is cozy, comfortable hotel in the heart of the Seaport Museum block near the foot of the Brooklyn Bridge. Very quiet. Friendly staff and great service. The hotel is located very close to excellent restaurants with access to the subway at Fulton and Williams streets so very convenient. Fresh baked cookies every day for guests! yum yum. Price was excellent. Taxi service outstanding! We also got to meet the stars filming Law & Order SVU. We ran into Paris Hilton on the way to the Ferry to Staten Island too. Whoa hoo small world but great place!

Room Tip: We stayed in a front room on the third floor and it was really quiet. It was a corner suite. No nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have stayed many times in New York City, and I have always found hotels to be difficult to get rooms, very small rooms and terribly expensive! I have now stayed at the Best Western PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown, New York, NEW YORK and have found that it is the best deal in New York City that you can find! It is very close to Wall Street and very close to several sub-way stations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank D8787XFdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Seaport Inn is a cozy, comfortable hotel in the heart of the Seaport Museum block near the foot of the Brooklyn Bridge. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is located very close to excellent restaurants such as Cowgirl Seahorse and Acqua. Access to the subway at Fulton and Williams streets is very convenient. Overall this hotel is hits a home run.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I would definitely stay there again. The hotel is located in lower Manhattan, about 10 min walk to several different subway lines. There's about 5 bars right next to it, couple of grocery stores and restaurants right on Fulton within 10 min walk. The 9/11 memorial is about 15 min walk from there. You can easily walk to the Wall Street, or docks with ferry to the Statue of Liberty. The hotel staff is nice and helpful, rooms size is decent as for New York, continental breakfast is served until 10am. The cab fair from JFK is about $60, if you're feeling adventurous you can actually get to JFK using the blue line subway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JackSnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel staff was wonderful. They made the stay here more valuable. They helped with travel and any questions I had about the city. The bed was very comfortable and it was a quiet location near everything. I would definately stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#159 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#211 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#127 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#235 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Chinatown
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
#195 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#298 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing