We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reasonably priced bolt hole in New York City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #281 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We are pleased we chose the Seaport Inn. it was clean, friendly with plenty of coffee. As I am from the UK will not use unnecessary words or cliches to describe such a good reasonably priced Hotel. Frankly, its too good to miss in New York. Just take my word for it and book the Seaport Inn! Skye (Seaport"s Breakfast Restaurant Supervisor) will provide you with all the help you need to enjoy a good healthy fresh breakfast. Unusually Skye will also listen to guests and show genuine interest in their wants/needs. Something which is very unusual in New York City. The Hotel's location is also very good and handy for the Water Taxi, Fulton St Subway Station, Brooklyn Bridge and even Ikea for $5 by boat near by, in the unlikely event of you wanting to go there.

Room Tip: Think the rooms on higher floors would have better views. However ours on the 4th and was fine, also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 740Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 972 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just got back to the UK having spent 4 nights in this hotel and having read many of the reviews I wondered if they were all true ! Believe me they are! - For me this is the best hotel for the price in New York in a great location, with great local restaurants and bars plus is well away from horrible noisy mid town.

We had a room on the 7th floor overlooking Seaport and it was clean, a good size with plenty of towels and hot water. The team in the hotel we just outstanding, I want to say a huge thank you to Robert, who just could not do enough to help and made the trip so fantastic. The hotel breakfast is good when you consider it is part of the room rate, but on two days they ran out of bread and bagels (oh well we had to eat waffles), the cookies in the afternoon is a great touch and wow what a nice smell.

Getting about was easy, close to Battery Park, Ground Zero, China Town and close to Fulton Street Subway with loads of choice to get up town.

A cab from JFK cost around $60 as did the car that Robert organised to take us back early in the morning.

We had such a great time, that we are already planning to come back and I would highly, I mean very highly recommend this outstanding, smallish, friendly and clean hotel.

Room Tip: Get a 7th Floor room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weight01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Daughter had an overnight at Pace University to evaluate school. Wife & I spent night at Seaport Inn. Had nice time, walked to Pace,Wall St. for dinner. Explored seaport historic district. Area is quiet & seems safe. Felt good about daughter possibly staying in area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have stayed at the Seaport Inn the last couple of times that we have visited New York. .It is a convenient location for us ,because we come to NYC to visit family in nearby Brooklyn and also it is just a short walk to the subway for visiting sites in Manhattan.We like the small scale of the hotel and its friendly staff.We were greeted each time we came into the lobby and always received good service.Parking is $20 a day and just a short walk away.We like walking in the area near the waterfront which is still recovering from Hurricane Sandy.We have used the nearby TKTS booth every time we visit to get 1/2 price theatre tickets.Unlike the one in Times Square there aren't usually any lines.Breakfast is included and the breakfast room is roomy and pleasant.The food however is not anywhere near the quality of a decent B&B.The scrambled eggs and sausage patties definitely need improvement ! We plan on going back in the Spring when its warmer and try out the water taxis !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I travel frequently in and out of the USA. From time to time we encounter extraordinary people and staff. This is our most recent experience with Seaport Inn' Staff, Robert, Kelly and Sky enhanced our experience. I believe that above location and price, hotels should be rated by the quality of their staff and if so; This one would unquestionably be at the top tier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Byron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We needed to stay in New York for one night for business and could not have been happier. The Best Western is quiet and very clean, hard to believe that you are in New York. Located close to the South Street Seaport makes dining and shopping convenient. The breakfast buffet was ample and contained a variety of choices. The staff were very accommodating and the discounted parking near by did nothing but enhance our stay. We will be sure to stay here when we need to come to the city.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Maudeydaudey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is in a good location, close to financial district and S. Street Seaport restaurants, shops. Etc. At least in the off season the evenings were quiet. The staff was attentive and professional and the room was clean. This is not a high-end hotel but for the money I think it is a real gem for a Manhattan stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#259 of 470 in New York City
1,081 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#362 of 470 in New York City
526 reviews
Financial District
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Millennium Hilton New York Downt...
#215 of 470 in New York City
4,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#272 of 470 in New York City
523 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#39 of 470 in New York City
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Business Hotel in New York City
#162 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $316 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing