We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #244 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Clinton MA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I travel frequently in and out of the USA. From time to time we encounter extraordinary people and staff. This is our most recent experience with Seaport Inn' Staff, Robert, Kelly and Sky enhanced our experience. I believe that above location and price, hotels should be rated by the quality of their staff and if so; This one would unquestionably be at the top tier.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Byron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    392
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
305
273
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We needed to stay in New York for one night for business and could not have been happier. The Best Western is quiet and very clean, hard to believe that you are in New York. Located close to the South Street Seaport makes dining and shopping convenient. The breakfast buffet was ample and contained a variety of choices. The staff were very accommodating and the discounted parking near by did nothing but enhance our stay. We will be sure to stay here when we need to come to the city.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maudeydaudey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This hotel is in a good location, close to financial district and S. Street Seaport restaurants, shops. Etc. At least in the off season the evenings were quiet. The staff was attentive and professional and the room was clean. This is not a high-end hotel but for the money I think it is a real gem for a Manhattan stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here Feb 15-16. Total w/tax $198.58. Included a nice breakfast bar with waffles, scrambled eggs and more. Breakfast packed into the room cost is hard to get in Manhattan, and one of the reasons I like this place. The other is the location. Nestled at the base of the Brooklyn Bridge, one block from the famous Fulton St fish market. Cobblestone streets,many restaurants in the immediate area, an ice skating rink down the block. What better way for a little romance in your life? Big city at your call, but in an area that feels very safe and relaxing. Overlooks the financial district but feels like 1800's. Indoor parking one block away, a steal at $20. Room size is fine, as most NYC hotel rooms are more like closet space. Nicely detailed bath. Very clean. Friendly staff. Quiet area and our room was quiet, too. Very comfy king bed. Pull out sofa bed if need be. Room safe. Second time we have stayed here, the last time must have been 7 or more years ago. Although this area was hit hard by Hurricane Sandy, it is in pretty good shape now. Not all of the restaurants have reopened but even so, there are at least a dozen within one block. Can't say enough about the entire package of hotel, accomodations, location and amenities available in this part of the city. Would stay here again, and hopefully it won't take another 7 years.

Room Tip: Had a second floor room which makes life easy if you use the stairs instead of waiting for the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed two weeks at the Best Western Pluss Seaport Inn Downtown, New York. I loved the hotel. It had a Bed and Breakfast feel. The staff was very welcoming offering excellent restaurants choices, finding me a place to get my hair done and reserving me a bus trip around New York. I was there in the dead of winter through 3 snow storms and I was warm and comfortable. No street noise bothered me and the bath water was extreemely hot. I will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

What a gem this hotel is! I needed a hotel in/near financial district - as a small business owner, like to work within a budget, so for a room under $200 (before taxes, final bill was about $230) including pretty good breakfast spread, I was leery, but the reviews seemed positive, and safe. From the second I walked in, staff warm, helpful, engaged. Room nice size for Manhattan, could open window for fresh air, and still remarkably quiet! No street noise, garbage truck honking - so quiet, it was noticeable! Bed very comfy, extra blanket as per my request, pillows nice. Bathroom was recently remodeled and felt a bit "higher end" than a lower priced hotel. Free internet, speed great. All in all, a great experience. Nice restaurants right there too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have enjoyed staying at this off the beaten track hotel now twice. It is just all around pleasant. The staff is friendly in a way that you notice and appreciate. Most days street parking is very easy nearby. This is a great value. Breakfast is included. It is typical Hampton Inn type fare. Not exceptional, but the staff do their best with a lean budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Win S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#235 of 467 in New York City
1,045 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#192 of 467 in New York City
389 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#351 of 467 in New York City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#238 of 467 in New York City
544 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#286 of 467 in New York City
507 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#61 of 467 in New York City
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Business Hotel in New York City
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing