We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #244 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“South Manhattan”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great hotel in South Manhattan with some of the friendliest breakfast staff I've ever met. Easy access to lots of amenities. Walk to Staten Island Ferry and great shopping. Relatively quiet and great 'black out' curtains so you can sleep. Only shortfall: subway stops and frequency to this area decrease substantially on weekends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Coleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    392
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
305
273
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was not sure about staying in this area at first, but was pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed it. Being right at the "tip" or "end" of Manhattan provided a quiet refuge from the hectic pace of the rest of the city! The area is being restored and is going to be very nice once it is done. It is an historical district with cobblestone streets etc. There are a few restaurants, cafes, and pubs. One can walk to the ferry which goes to Staten Is. and to the Statue of Liberty. You can also walk to The WTC, Little Italy and the East Village. The hotel is "just fine" ..with clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Perhaps they could use and update a little, as they are little 80's ish, but we were fine with the room. Our room was also sunny and bright with a view to the Brooklyn bridge. The staff were all nice, especially Robert at the front desk who was friendly and helpful. The two subway stops are only a 5-7 minute walk or so, so no big deal. From there you can go all over the city which we did! The breakfast was quite significant including eggs and waffles. I can say that we feel we made a great choice for US. If you are someone however who wants luxury or wants to stay in the "heart" of the action with neon lights, glitz and nightclubs , then this would not be the place for you.

Room Tip: Facing the Brooklyn Bridge is the "sunny side" of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francofile37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great view of the Brooklyn bridge and east river. We stayed here many years ago after our wedding and the location is great and the night life has grown since we were there last in 2002. If you can get a room with a balcony I would highly recommend a room on the 6th or 7th floors, fabulous view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, PA
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious, at least by NY standards. The hotel staff is remarkable and from the time we checked in with Douglas until the moment we left, everything was outstanding. The area is quaint ... and unfortunately still rebuilding from Sandy, but it puts you in walking distance of good shopping and some really good restuarants. The breakfast is excellent with good hot and cold choices. Parking is offered just a block away and discounted to only $20 per day. The prices were as good as we could find at the time of our stay ... mid October 2013. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend the facility to anyone visiting Manhattan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibbled371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

It is located in a part of the financial district 7 blocks from china town and under the sw side of the Brooklyn bridge. Clean clean clean place. Outside stress are cobblestone and wonderfully reminiscent of the 1900's. Parking under the freeway or in the public parking is just two blocks south or west. The bridge is two blocks away. The only bad thing is that they say there is a view of the bridge... Four rooms have balcony or terrice. Theyre roof top rooms and very hard to find vacant. The price reflects this. But don't fret. Everything is w/I walking distance to see the bridge. Plenty of view from the pier across the street and walk to Brooklyn to the park. A 5 min cab to battery park. 20 to the met and little itialy. Friendly helpful staff. Other quests were happy and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Located just south of the Brooklyn bridge -just minutes from multiple subway stations- the location of this hotel is better than the price (at least with AA membership) would suggest.

The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the noise is about what you would expect from a downtown hotel close to the FRD drive.

Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Th0ma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
providence, ri, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Finding a decent hotel in Manhattan for a decent price is not easy. This place is not grand by any means, but the location is terrific for lower Manhattan and the access to transportation is excellent. Small, Clean, great views in some rooms and a nice feel overall. Our second stay and we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#235 of 467 in New York City
1,045 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#192 of 467 in New York City
389 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#351 of 467 in New York City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#238 of 467 in New York City
544 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#286 of 467 in New York City
507 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#61 of 467 in New York City
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#122 Business Hotel in New York City
#163 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing