We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOUR TERRIFIC DAYS AND NIGHTS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #297 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. They seemed concerned with our every need and request and were pleasant at all hours. The location, across from the seaport is ideal and it is right at the start of several of the city tours which we enjoyed every day. Some taxis from the City needed to use their location finders to locate the address but that was managed quickly and, of course, so was the drive. Staff added pleasure to every day we stayed there and there is a delicious breakfast and also a snack bar where later bites can be purchased. I am pleased to highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 971 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

First and foremost, the staff at this BWP Seaport Inn is just wonderful! Robert,Douglass,Rita and Miriam are warm,welcoming and friendly! Great examples of what hospitality industry PROFESSIONALS should strive for. I hope their bosses at BW realize how lucky they are to have these four. Great location for exploring lower Manhattan.The area is very calm because of the massive losses due to the hurricane. I know this will not last forever,so I'm glad I got to experience it. I believe this area will be better than before and I'm excited to watch the transformation! The hotel was clean, our room on the 4th floor with 2 queen beds was very comfortable for 4 women(two moms and two 16 year olds.) We were right next to the elevator and it was not a problem. The continental breakfast was fine (I watched several guests really take advantage of the offerings and the hostess on duty was very professinal-did not say a word!) Because of that,the staff had to go out and get more pastries.This happened both mornings. It
didn't effect our group as the teens wanted more substantial breakfasts closer to 11AM.It was nice to have free wifi. We appreciated the mini fridge in the room for our bottle of wine from Pasanella and Sons around the corner!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljak_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It's out 2nd night here & i can't wait for to make this review.We just moved here in BW last oct 10,2013 from Radisson,JFK (Change name to Doubletree),due to luck of customer service,eecially the staff standing in the entrance door.He was rude & definitely need to attend some seminars about customer service,enough said we figure out that it was opposite here in BW,all staff are very helpful & friendly.
The room itself is clean.

I will strongly recommend BW to other travellers & will surely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria Sherlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice hotel close to places such as Wall Street, Century 21 department store, World Trade Center and Staten Island ferry ride. Got a whirlpool bath and an awesome view of the seaport and Brooklyn bridge as requested without paying extra. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jdaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I chose this hotel for its reasonable price,location,character and BW hotels have never let us down.Good spacious room and bathroom - I have heard that room size can be tight in NYC. Our terrace room gave us the option of opening the door for fresh air bur it was noisy and we are active travelers so were not in the room much to appreciate it even though the weather was spectacular - we could have saved a bit and got a regular room. We were unable to get the room safe to work even after reporting it but I did have lockable luggage which has served me well in hotels without room safes. Breakfast included was good and useful to have before our busy schedule. Ongoing repair in the area is noisy and unsightly and will probably continue for many years, so even though the hotel is good I would have to consider this carefully.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed two nights here, one with a BW Certificate. Douglas was helpful & friendly. Corner room was good sized, especially by NY standards. I'm rating excellent for the class of hotel and my overall experience. The hotel is somewhat dated, but the location couldn't be better, and morning staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good - there was someone right there cleaning up and keeping things moving. I will stay here again! For late sleepers, know that the Sandy recovery construction starts up in the morning and goes all day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Located right next to Brooklyn Bridge this hotel has a very friendly concierge. Douglas was eager to help us settle in.
However the air conditioning is noisy and overall the hotel seems a little run-down and in need of repair.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New York City
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#263 of 473 in New York City
1,104 reviews
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 75 in Brooklyn
568 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#109 of 473 in New York City
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#25 of 473 in New York City
2,474 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#121 Business Hotel in New York City
#161 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $309 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing