We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #243 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Whitecourt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Service was above and beyond. They found out it was my birthday and left champagne in my room. When the roof leaked they quickly moved us to another room with a balcony on the 7th floor. The view was spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    392
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
305
273
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Free cookies while checking in! Front desk called me after getting to my room to make sure everything was fine. Breakfast had assortment of juices, bagels, waffle. Hotel room was clean, bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thankfully the BW is back open and looking all shiny. The Seaport area in general is trying to come back with many places still closed. I noted signs in some of the bar and restaurant windows that they are planning to reopen in October, but time will tell. It was amazing to see the height of the water from Sandy in this area. If you are familiar with the area, the post office is now closed and scheduled to become a school at some point. Mead's Bar is open across from the BW after having water OVER the bar from Sandy! Many buildings in the area still have structural damage signs on them.

Room Tip: Go to the 6th floor for a balcony that allows a good view of the Brooklyn bridge and Seaport area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have many times stayed on business and leisure with no complaints and usually pleasantly surprised. My now husband and I chose this hotel for our family for our wedding. Again we were more than happy. Thanks to Erica, Douglas, Robert and all of the front desk people and breakfast hostess. You were all gracious and went above and beyond for our diverse, large family. In spite of construction outside, we could not pick a better place. When our before the wedding reception on the terrace was rained out, the staff moved furniture on a moment's notice and put us in the conference room. Down the street--Meads and Acqua fed us all many times. We will be back--same time next year. You are the best and great value as well.

Room Tip: terrace rooms pricier but great views and for the price the best deal in nyc. This room in another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, MD
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a perfect place for my husband and I to visit New York City for the first time. Douglas and Robert went WAY above and beyond to make sure everything was just perfect for us to celebrate our first anniversary. We were able to walk to the 911 Memorial which was amazing and Pier 17 was right around the corner so there was always something happening there. I found a Manhattan Sailing Cruise/Tour from Pier 17 that was exactly what we were looking for. There was a music festival happening on the Pier so there was lots of free entertainment. The hotel overall was wonderful; breakfast with Miriam was about the best Continental setup we've ever had! Housekeeping staff were VERY helpful and flexible with our requests. From our room we had a view of the Brooklyn Bridge and Pier 17 off our terrace which was just gorgeous. The hotel was clean and provides an intimate experience where we never felt like just a number or one of the crowd. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and if we return to the City, this will be our first choice for sure! It will be nice to see the area without all the construction going repairing the damage from Hurricane Sandy. That created a few detours but very minimal interference overall. Love this Seaport Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiJD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just a quick subway ride to Times Square. I was impressed with the size of the rooms. Also includes breakfast. Great place! Very clean!!! The area was hit with the hurricane last year, but the hotel is still in perfect shape. I look forward to returning after construction to see how everything looks!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

1st stay in New York and the staff made it memorable. Robert and Douglas were excellent hosts who helped us find our way around NYC and get to subway, shows, and sightseeing spots. The terrace view is worth asking for and the slip peck and pier area, while being redeveloped was quiet at night. Went to Cowgirl Seahorse restaurant around the corner and met Travis. Great food and great suggestion from the staff. Hotel was close to subways and safe to walk. Close to the Brooklyn Bridge and the water which madfe it memorable. Hotel breakfast was good and plenty not like a roadside hotel. Douglas and Robert went above an dbeyond to make our trip very worthwhile

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#234 of 466 in New York City
1,033 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#193 of 466 in New York City
385 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#348 of 466 in New York City
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#215 of 466 in New York City
538 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#285 of 466 in New York City
506 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#61 of 466 in New York City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#123 Business Hotel in New York City
#164 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing