We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #208 of 477 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for an awards ceremony at Carnegie Hall. The tour we were on had a horrible experience and our group leader was completely unorganized, putting us in a room with people we had never met-even though the trip was meant to be double occupancy-and then sending all four of us to a room with one bed. I was pleasantly surprised at how understanding the concierge, Jesse, was about the situation we were in, coming up with a good solution to the problem. Another great personality we met was a woman who I'm believed was named Miriam. She held great conversations to lighten our mood in the morning as we ate the complimentary breakfast. Together, they made our stay a wonderful experience despite the circumstances of our tour. I would definitely come back, just not with a group next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitagirl1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    390
    86
    28
    21
See reviews for
303
269
52
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. It may not be the newest place but it's terrace views of the Brooklyn Bridge & proximity to the Fulton St subway station are great. We stay here frequently as hubby has business in this part of this city. But even if he didn't we'd probably opt to stay here. It's just such an easy location to use the subway for the usual tourist attractions, Ground Zero is within walking distance, terrific view of the Brooklyn Bridge & the tour buses pick up just a couple blocks away too! The breakfast is a great way to start your busy day & the staff is wonderful & friendly. They always remember hubby's name even if its been 6 months between visits.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a balcony & then don't forget to use it:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Seaport Inn and had the distinct pleasure of meeting Robert Lewis. Robert worked the front desk at the hotel and was he ever a ton of help. He shared with us places to eat, things to do in New York, and the best routes and means of transportation to take to our adventures. It is not very often that one finds a front desk worker that greets you every time you enter or leave, however Robert never missed a beat. We will certainly stay there again on our next visit.

Dave Larsen

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I visit NYC very often. This is our go-to hotel.
Any hotel that accepts our little 12lb. dog for $25/less per night is a WIN.

Staff was awesome. I made reservations online, called a couple hours ahead of arrival and spoke with Doug at the front desk. This man needs a raise. He was extremely polite, appreciated the courtesy call ahead of time.

One of the reasons we enjoy this hotel so much - besides it being pet friendly - was that we requested a room with a balcony and/or a view of the lower manhattan skyine. ask and you will recieve. (obviously pending on availability etc but never hurts to ask)

Keep in mind, this is not Midtown! This is lower Manhattan, near the Brooklyn Bridge (awesome views of the bridge and Brooklyn itself)

worth pointing out - Parking was still $40 per day at a garage 2 blocks down. free wifi, free breakfast, and its a good 15/20 minute walk to the nearest subway station, so be prepared to do some walking!

also worth pointing out, my girlfriend felt safe walking the dog around the hotel areas.

Room Tip: we requested a room with a balcony and/or a view of the lower manhattan skyine. ask and you will re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

First things first, this hotel is NOT in midtown. If you're looking to enjoy mid-Manhattan,or even Chelsea, you're better off staying some place closer. But if you're looking for a charming little hotel near the Brooklyn Bridge and the Seaport, this is it. The price was quite reasonable. Although the view from my room was less than stellar, I'm guessing that there are some rooms with great views. My room was tiny and simply appointed, not luxurious, but typical for an older New York hotel. It was clean and the bed comfortable. The gentleman who checked us in was lovely and made us feel right at home, sort of like a bed and breakfast. The breakfast, however, is not luxurious - it's a typical Best Western breakfast. I'd certainly stay here again, and the Italian restaurant down the street was quite good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MvGel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week with a wedding party. We had lots of requests and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The dude working the nightshift, Jesse, is an awesome dude. Highly reccomended. Rooms are nice. Super super clean. Sixth floor. Has a terrace off the rooms. Great view of the Brooklyn bridge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osiris_SGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay, walkable distance to ground zero. You feel right in the heart of Manhattan, yet with a quite space. The staff were very nice, especially with the kids. Definitely a thumbs up :-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anit6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#235 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#182 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#164 of 477 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
BEST WESTERN Bowery Hanbee Hotel
#249 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#338 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Chinatown
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
#288 of 477 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#51 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Business Hotel in New York City
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing