We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Ranked #231 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have recently given up my NY apartment and opted to stay in hotels when I travel to the city for work weekly. After trying a few downtown hotels I've settled on the Best Western Seaport. It is BY FAR the best value, with nice rooms and a very friendly staff!! They have actual mini refrigerators in each room (as opposed to the somewhat cool mini bar) and a continental breakfast. Not to mention, it's nice to see Seaport businesses up and running again after Sandy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    392
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
305
273
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The service was superb. front desk knowledgable and welcoming. Spotless rooms. Reported a small infrastructure issue to the front desk. When we returned it was fixed. We are fond of your hotel, your staff and the location.

We are retired and it is expensive to stay in Manhattan, but we look to you first.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at the best western in seaport and the service of the employees was remarkable. They went above and beyond to make our stay the best possible from helping us get there after the taxi driver dropped us off in manhattan by the Empire State Building. It was like midnight and we were lost and had no where to stay or any idea how to get there and the first place we called was best western. They helped us get here with step by step instructions, stayed on the phone with us for over an hour trying to get there, gave us an awesome room once we finally made it. By the time we got there every restaurant around was closed so the front desk attendant turned on the breakfast stuff so we could at least get something to eat before bed. The next morning they gave us an extended check out since we got there so late, and once we checked out they held onto our bags for us so we could do a little sightseeing before heading back to the airport and going back to Texas. This hotel made our trip a thousand times better, it was our first trip to New York and will not be our last and we will stay nowhere but at the best western seaport inn! Lovely view, great location, awesome customer service, overall wish the scores on here would go higher than just to five. Would give this hotel 100!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCampbell2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, MA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Donald at the front desk was excellent. very pleasant and helpful..Price was excellent. decent size room, comfortable stay.. small but fine exercise room. good selections on fee breakfast...a few blocks from subway. $20 to park in local garage.. The hotel was real tough to get to due to lots of construction in area. all roads close to hotel seemed to be closed.. it was pretty frustrating. but hotel was well worth it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stugats10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I booked this hotel as a last minute with Priceline and got a great rate. Due to the Sandy storm the hotel had just been refurbished and was clean. The outside street had construction work and is being addressed. Other than that the rooms was clean pleasant to stay and I had no issues.

Met by Dion and Drew and very much enjoyed talking to them and they were very helpful throughout my stay.

Stayed January 2013 on my own.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daljit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Came to the city to show a visiting friend the sights. The hotel personnel were all friendly and very helpful,. Frank and Dion were especially accommodating. Our room was pleasantly sized for the four of us, clean and no lingering smoke smells. It was a weekend and quiet, pretty area and just a couple of blocks to the subway. Parking garage is a block and a half. We walked or rode subway most everywhere. We were happy with the hotel breakfast, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, scones, etc. Small, but adequate fitness room. Shops.nearby closed due to Sandy, but the seaport area is beautiful. Excellent stay for us and we would stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Because my husband has always been fascinated with the Brooklyn Bridge, we decided to spend a weekend in the area of the bridge. We were very pleased with the Best Western Seaport Inn. Frank and Dion were great hosts and so welcoming. They gave us an upgrade room that was available and had a large terrace and view of the bridge. it was a corner room and spacious, clean and had a very comfortable king size bed.
Unfortunately, Hurricane Sandy left a mess behind in the seaport area and many shops and restaurants were closed. That didn't dampen our enthusiasm. We toured the new 9/11 memorial, the East Side Tenement museum, and of course walked across the Brooklyn Bridge and explored the DUMBO area of Brooklyn. A great weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room on higher floor with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#204 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#235 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#183 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#346 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#318 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#292 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
Address: 33 Peck Slip, New York City, NY 10038-1708
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#50 Family Hotel in New York City
#125 Business Hotel in New York City
#166 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seaport Inn Downtown Hotel New York City
Best Western Seaport Hotel Downtown
Best Western New York City
New York City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing