We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New York trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Double Twin Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
The Full Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Toby S
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New York trip”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The accommodation was great and well organised property, very secure with all mod cons, close to all forms of transport to the big apple, would certainly go back again and recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelle3...
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this nice apartment for 4 days and we just had a great time. It was quiet,which all my friends and I prefer,there is a kitchen and fridge so we did a lilttle grocery. And the grocery store is just like 3-4 mins walk. Theres a lot of diner around as well as Mcdo and a Chinese restaurant so it was really convinient for us. Subway is walking distance as well and it was safe to walk at night. Plus Julien and Dianna are really nice and very accomodating. We would love to stay here again. It was really homey and if we could we could hang out in the house the whole day.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Fantastic family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lizzie441...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days in August - two parents and four "children" aged 14-21. Julien was very prompt replying to my enquiries before booking, and helpful arranging an exta mattress so that none of the kids had to share a bed. He and his wife were also friendly and helpful on our arrival and when we saw them during our stay. The apartment was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, a good size, effective air conditioning and well equipped kitchen. Supermarkets nearby. 10 mins walk from subway and frequent trains. We felt very safe in the area (and in fact everywhere we went in New York) at all times.
A couple of tips: if you get a taxi from the airport make sure they take you to the right address - there are Drives, Avenues and Roads with the same numbers and our driver tried to leave us at the wrong one! Secondly we were rather late to realise how much there was to see in Queens itself - Astoria has a large park with river views, and the Museum of the Moving Image is within walking distance of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahDreg...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great find!”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful stay in the apt! Julien and his family were super welcoming upon my arrival and took the time to walk me through the property and explain everything. They even gave me great recommendations on what to do and where to go. All the house rules are pretty standard from my experience, i.e. no parties, respect the neighbors, no shoes in the apt, lock doors, etc. I've stayed with other Airbnb hosts and everyone has very similar rules. The place is really clean, nice, and comfortable, and definitely had everything I needed. Of course, Astoria is just a stone's throw away from Manhattan, and with the subway really close (a few blocks away), getting into the city was fast and easy -- just 4 stops. There are also 24-hour supermarkets and restaurants around so that was a big plus and made me feel very safe. The best part was after walking through the hectic city, it was nice to come back to Astoria where it was peaceful and quiet. Astoria is the best of both worlds!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: convenience of Astoria
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pud1956
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
6
people found this review helpful

The apartment, was roomy for the 5 of us, with all the amenities you require. We found we left in the morning and didn't return until late in the evening, so really only slept in the apartment. Apartment was clean and tidy. Did have a few issues, the minute we arrived we were asked to remove shoes before we ascended the stairs to the apartment, minute we walked into the apartment, we were asked for money for cleaning the apartment at the end of the stay, thought this was a bit on the hefty side as well, $100 charge would have been ample instead of $50 a head. We were frightened to make a noise in case it disturbed the baby. Entrance hall needs to complete, not a welcoming start. Stay was okay, good area for dining and supermarket nearby.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2015
Apartment is brand new!!! House and Neighbors living in a very quiet and peaceful environment with baby. Flipkey/tripadvisor is very reliable website, every detail/information is set up before approving the reservation from guest or host. Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meike O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful place in Queens - just minutes to the subway”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling with four women to New York for one week we found this apartement in a 2-familiy-house in Queens.
The owners of the house, just living downstairs, were friendly and very nice. The flat was clean and big enough for 4 women. The kitchen and bath is fully equipped. The street is nice and quiet - shops like bakery, supermarket, bank, drugstore and diner are just around the corner. The Broadway in Queens - just five minutes to go - offers a range of restaurants, which are not as expensive as in Manhattan, but nice and good.
With the Sub it takes just a short while to go to Manhattan Downtown - I would recommend this flat to a friend - if I would go to NYC again, I would rent this flat.
Coming to the flat in the evening nearly felt like coming home - already after a few days.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing