We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal place to see New York from”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
erica12
england
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An ideal place to see New York from”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a little wary when we saw the outside and stairway to the apartment. However the inside was great for the two of us. Everything was there that we could need and was clean. One night they decided to resurface the road outside so there were diggers,rollers and a lot of noise all night.This was nothing to do with the owners and is unlikely to happen again! Great place to walk to Times Square and thoroughly recommended . I don't know however that five people could manage in this apartment unless there were children in the group.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel114147...
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location close to Grand Central Station”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Upsides: perfect location, felt safe, very friendly and efficient welcome, pleasant decor, good shower, spacious for 2 people, handy for restaurants/ Central Park/ Intrepid aircraft carrier, can pick-up free wifi from NY library opposite.

Downsides: 5 people is not realistic - the sofabed can only really accommodate 1 adult or 2 children, plus there is 1 double bed. Everything is in one room apart from the bathroom. No washing up bowl or plug in kitchen sink, which is annoying if you do cook in the kitchen. Toilet flush kept needing to be fixed to stop it continuously running. Paint peeling off bath and bathroom ceiling.

Overall we had a great time, hence 4 out of 5, but there are a few annoying bits. If you can't cope with that, don't book this. If you are pretty laid back then this place is brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in New York.”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I was visiting my grand daughter in New York and needed a clean place to stay for a week. I found this apartment for its great location within walking distance to my son and grand daughter, and didn't expect much more. It turns out that it's way more than a good location.

The whole booking and accommodation experience was fabulous. The apartment was very cleand and beautifully appointed. Close to subway and the main attractions. The hosting receptionist was very helpful and knowledgeable. He even suggested us a nice restaurant for me and family to have an unforgettable night. My son who has lived in Manhattan for 20 years also agrees it a great choice. We will definitely come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooper515
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good location thats about it”
Reviewed December 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Bed was comfortable......but there was no kettle ,toaster, tea towel we stayed in the apartment for 10 days a clean set of bath towels would have been nice ! Location is good as it is just across the road from Grand Central Station.The entrance & stairs are awful when it rains there is a big puddle of water at the bottom of the stairs !No wi fi that is extra I feel for the price you pay a day it should be included!Wouldn't stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grahamsmi...
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice little apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This place is really cute> The bed was comfortable, the pillows were very nice ( I am really picky about beds and pillows) the place was very clean. It is on the second floor. There were 2 mediocre towels, no wash cloths or hand towels. I don't know where you would sleep four unless it is on that little couch, which is ok to sit on but I wouldn't want to sleep there.The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, but no towel to dry dishes with.... This place had a lot going for it, great location and clean. It could be outstanding with a couple of small tweaks. Yes you would have to pay for internet, $7 dollars a day. and the tv does not have many stations, ( which shouldn't matter in NYC, you should be out and about). Ben who met us was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. So...Better towels, a couple of wash cloths, a dish towel and maybe a new bedspread and shower curtain, the linens were a little tired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: towels and lack of wash cloths and hand towels stains on bedspread
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yael H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem in Midtown Manhattan”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for somewhere to stay around Midtown Manhattan, your search is over. This flat is a gem, perfectly appointed and was ideal for me and my husband. Very close to all attractions in Manhattan, Subway and the busy white collars/ wall-street-companies around the corner on Park Ave, making us feel in the center of the world. Love the vibe / location. A stylish property. Crystal met us late in the evening with a warm smile. What a great start to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ara O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent location but bad response from the owners”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
20
people found this review helpful

The apartment was located in an excellent place, Grand central was very close and it is in a nice area. The apartment looks exactly like the photos, a little bit smaller. At first the owners reply our emails, then we requested a change of pillows, because they were extremely hard, like a rock, we didn't get a reply until 3 days later, we had to buy pillows to be able to sleep that week, also there where two heater but only one was working, and the temperature outside was -16c, we were very cold inside because of this, three days later then they told us how to turn on the other heater, it made an awful sound, we couldn't sleep, so we had to turn it off, the communication was very poor between the owner and us, also i had to pay extra for the internet, a daily fee, and they told me this after i made the payment, and on top of that the internet connection was very bad, very slow internet, we couldn't even watch a video.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing