We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazinngg Pizza, lovely staff, brilliant place!!”
Review of Emmett's

Emmett's
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #1,165 of 16,842 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: SoHo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: SoHo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had read up on this place before we came to New York and were both extremely excited to visit (being massive pizza lovers)
When we came in the staff were really friendly, the waiter could not do enough for us, a really lovely guy.
... the pizza ... we’ve always loved ourselves a thin crust pizza and thought we wouldn’t deviate but this pizza was amazing
Totally lived up to expectations if not exceeded them.
Will definitely be returning!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank VikJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 101 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

I had reserved for three people, in the first moment was good but at the moment we asked for tap water for drink the face of the waiter change and he was rude and we felt uncomfortable since that moment, he came with the water and he put the glasses in a very bad mood making noise at the table. After that, without having asked for that and without having finish eating, the guy put the bill in the table. Definitely we are not going back again ever.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VanessaF1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Very good deep dish here! We had a small deep dish to feed 2 and split a ceases salad which was big enough for two people. We really enjoyed our lunch here.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

Came here with a friend who has never had proper Chicago deep dish pizza ‘pie’ before. I looked at reviews and pictures of other places in NYC that claimed to do so, but they weren’t nearly deep enough!

This place didn’t disappoint. It’s a lovely little bar in a nice area with friendly staff. The pizza itself was excellent but the standard size had six slices between us and we made ourselves feel quite ill forcing it all down! But very much worth it!

The garlic bread as a starter was also great and ample for two.

Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank NickH472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

We came here for an early evening meal with my family on a friend's recommendation. This place is small, cute and super friendly. It has a drinking bar, which is always a good sign, with good beers and music. The food is fantastic, we had a classic sausage, green pepper and onion deep dish. A 12" with fries and salad was good for 4 people although we could have gone bigger! I've heard the hotdogs are great but we didn't try them on this occasion.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bryonypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emmett's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Emmett's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing