We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveler rating
1,060
468
138
53
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,060
468
138
53
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooftop jacuzzi times square new york hell's kitchen lincoln tunnel javits center port authority bagels modern hotel continental breakfast special thanks amazing hotel the high line the entire staff penn station early check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cassa is a condo building with a few floors of cheaply furnished, poorly decorated, inadequately maintained hotel rooms. I'll give them credit for two things: comfortable beds, large rooms. But everything else is very poor, and the profile they have provided above is highly misleading. The paint is literally peeling off the walls in the halls, and the rooms have nothing up on the walls. The hotel also has a sneaky practice of displaying a low price on booking sites, and then charging a whopping $40 per night as a 'resort fee.' This includes a cheap, Costco-quality breakfast, a cheap glass of wine with process cheese and Ritz crackers in mid-afternoon, and wifi (imagine charging for wifi in 2019!). Not a horrible experience, but very poor value.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echevarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassa_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Cassa Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments
We are one of the best options in the area, despite your inaccurate description of our hotel we provide with an excellent service at a price that is very competitive with our competition.
We are very close to Times Square and we offer plenty of amenities to all our guests.
Among then complimentary wifi, breakfast, gym, water and fruit thought the day, happy hour with wine and cheese tasting and more.
We are constantly upkeeping the hotel to make it always presentable to make our guests feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was ok!!!!
Breakfast is good and you can choose between different kind of food.
You can also have free fruit and free water whenever you want and this is great!
Everyone is kind and nice but Jessy was the best! You are great Jessy! Thank you again for everything you made us (the big italian family) feel at home!

I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lovingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassa_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Cassa Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments
Thank you for recommending us and for staying with us
We would love to have you back soon as a guest
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Cassa Hotel Times Sq to celebrate my 30th birthday in NYC. Could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. I called Jess to confirm my reservation the day of and was greeted with excellent customer service. Upon arrival, Jess was waiting at the front desk with my room prepared. She was very friendly and helped make it a great start to my 30th birthday. After taking a look at my ID and finding out that it was my birthday, she offered me a bottle of complimentary champagne. Could not have asked for a better hotel to spend a very special birthday. THANK YOU JESS and THANK YOU CASSA HOTEL!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JasonTravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassa_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Cassa Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments
We are thrilled to read them.
Thank you, visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was absolutely perfect. It was clean the staff was friendly. It was in walking distance of everything we needed to go to. And Jess at the front desk made our stay worth every cent. We also love the rooftop and the wine hour everyday

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassa_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Cassa Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us
Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Hotel, Good Breakfast, Front desk are Magnific person,The Top Roof is Spectacular view,Great Ubication near of all necessary,The room need more attention of cleaning, the bathroom need more more cleaning and Need exterminating Fly

Room tip: Need more cleaning
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertot5v9otyiz2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassa_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Cassa Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us
We will improve on our service
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews