We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have the formula”

Times Square Diner & Grill
Order Online
Ranked #290 of 16,396 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dined at the diner for the first time and were impressed. Our breakfast omelets were delicious and the hash browns plentiful and very good. The servers are terrific. They greet you shortly after you are seated, get drinks and come back for your order like clockwork. Meals are delivered as quick as we have ever experienced. All of the servers work together to get you in and out without feeling rushed. I am sure their business model is to turn over as many diners as possible during the rush times. They do a terrific job of it.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoeBoxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Times Square Diner & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Joe for joining us and writing a feedback for us! We're happy to know that you loved the breakfast options that we have on our menu. Moreover, your thoughtful review tells us that you had a good time while reaffirming that we're heading in the right direction. It feels great when your work is being appreciated. Do visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2019

The food was pricey and average at best. There are a lot more better options within the area. We ate here because it was close to our hotel

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank TerryOhioStFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Times Square Diner & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We understand that you were not fully satisfied with the experience. Further, we would love to invite you back some of the other dishes we have on the menu that you would surely like. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

If you are looking for reasonable eats right in Times Square, this is a good place to go. I can't say I was extremely impressed with the food though. My kids and my husband all got breakfast. The pancakes were really good. Everything else on the plate was just OK. I had the fish tacos and though the fish was cooked nicely and the sauce was good, they were a little on the soggy side. The coffee appeared and tasted old. The burgers that I saw others ordering in the restaurant did look impressive. I'm guessing that may be the thing to get there. The waitress was really great and it is a very friendly, casual environment. Overall a good place for families if you are looking for a low cost, convenient place to go.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Times Square Diner & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Hello Natalie, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It's good to know that you found us to be reasonably priced. Your comment regarding the service is appreciated as well. However, we understand that you were not fully satisfied with the food. The points that you have mentioned regarding the food are important to us and we will make sure to improve it. This is certainly we don’t want our customers to experience. We want to make this right but can only do so if you give us a second chance. We hope that at some point in the future you may allow us a second chance to get things right. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

After reading reviews and seeing the pics of the food we decided to give this diner a try for breakfast... so glad we did.
Time: 8:30am - 9:00am no queuing and sat straight down.
Food: pancakes with seasonal fruit- pancakes were light and fresh, fruit was fresh.
Ham, sausage, bacon omelette with potatoes- very tasty omelette, served with toast.
Tea and coffee for drinks, free refill on the coffee.
Service: all staff members were polite, on point and efficient.
Total including tip $45.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank G6731AEchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Times Square Diner & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Hey, Many thanks for your amazing feedback. We're delighted to know that you were pleased with the overall experience. The way you have described it is wonderful and we would make sure that the feeling continues every time you visit us! Everything you wrote brought a smile on our face assuring us that we're heading in the right direction. Can't wait to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We came for breakfast on our first morning in New York. We had French toast with bacon and corned beef hash. Both were lovely, but be warned portion sizes are huge. A good place to get breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank VickyH769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Times Square Diner & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Thank you Vicky for your feedback. Happy to know that you liked the French toast with bacon and corned beef hash. It always feels good knowing when your work gets appreciated. We have a lot more interesting options for you to choose from the next time you're here. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Times Square Diner & Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Times Square Diner & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing