We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service”

Times Square Diner & Grill
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #251 of 13,288 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We really enjoyed our family meal here. The burgers were cooked to perfection as per our order, very tasty and really large with huge side of fries with each. The cheesecake I had for desert was perfect. Service was quick, we were asked if everything was ok regularly, without it feeling intrusive, and the bill was very reasonable for what we had. It's not a huge place and they need bigger tables to fit everything on! Our only regret is that we didn't try the breakfasts while we we in NYC.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John666ftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 891 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Open 24/7 which is very helpful. We went about 6 am because we were still on England time. I had eggs and bacon which came with kind of mashed up potatoes and 2 pieces of toast. Also tried some of the pancakes which we delicious. Good portion sizes for really decent prices. Fast and great service. Pretty empty when we went. Good place for breakfast if you're in the area but not somewhere you should travel far to get to.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

My wife and both had the best omelettes anywhere. We both asked for egg whites and they were done to perfection. Service is quick and great, but expect a crowd. It's a popular place.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Cunha53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I went there with my daughter and a friend. We order and the food was on our table within minutes! Super fast service fit for a fast city! Glad we visited and enjoyed the food so much we went a second time. Definitely recommend it

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Viri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

All family went and despite the placement close to Times Square it was great and affordable. I can recommend this place

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Mmunch1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Times Square Diner & Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Times Square Diner & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.