We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and fast service”

Times Square Diner & Grill
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #251 of 13,288 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I went there with my daughter and a friend. We order and the food was on our table within minutes! Super fast service fit for a fast city! Glad we visited and enjoyed the food so much we went a second time. Definitely recommend it

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Viri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 894 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

All family went and despite the placement close to Times Square it was great and affordable. I can recommend this place

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Mmunch1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Called in here as it was the only one doing breakfast after 11am, in fact they serve it all day. The place was packed when we arrived so were seated at the "bar" which was great.

Staff were all really friendly and service was quick. Food excellent and not too pricey.

It's open 24/7 and serves alcohol as well although a little too early for us!

Definitely will call in again when we're next in NY.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank JCWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I have never, ever, never ever, been in a restaurant that can serve food so quickly after being ordered. Welcome to 'The Times Square Diner.'

Don't be shocked at the line waiting outside and don't think you will have to wait 30 minutes to get in. Both days we gave our name, number in the party and within 10 minutes were ushered to our table. This is saying a lot since the diner serves over 1000 every day!

Sat down and here comes a waiter. One of the keys to their fast service is that more than one waiter will be helping you. Gave our orders, (four of us) and 8-10 minutes at max, here comes our hot food.

It is the world's greatest restaurant? Nope. But for the cheap price, ($15 a person and in NYC, that is freaking inexpensive) the food was plenty and tasted very good.

Here is one of the cool things about the diner. Although the waiters are moving are breakneck speed, they do not rush you. Take your time and finish when you are ready.

You can order all kinds of breakfast. Their waffles are made from scratch as well as their fluffy pancakes. They also serve various types of expressos and coffees.

If they serve over 1000 people a day, that should tell you going to Times Square Diner is a wise choice on your part.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We were staying across the street at HGI so came here for lunch after checking in. Were seated quickly, service was friendly and efficient. Food was tasty, Cobb salad was huge & fresh, my husband had a Reuben & fries which he said was good.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank kellilynn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Times Square Diner & Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Times Square Diner & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.