We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very nice location & excellent greek food”
Review of Pi Greek Bakerie

Pi Greek Bakerie
Order Online
Ranked #61 of 661 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: SoHo
Description: Loftlike Greek bakery/cafe/eatery offering homemade pastries, savory pies and salads plus yogurt and more
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Very nice location & excellent greek food (i.e. pastitsio, mousaka, a.s.o.). the homemade lemonade was a delicios drink plus you can not miss the "cafe freddo" (greek cold coffee) plus the sweets.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2016

In our walking around Manhattan, we came across this Greek style bakery. The staff were helpful if a little busy to give you full attention. The food was ready made and delicious. We ordered small salads to go with another dish and they were huge

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crawford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

You need to know in advance what to order. There guy at the counter hardly noticed me. I've been to Greece and this is by no means the local friendly and warm attitude you get there.
As for the food, it's all ready made, just point and get. Very basic and limited variety.
Overall, average minus.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Shlomo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

LOVE at first sight and at first bite. Everything - pastries, cookies and Greek delicacies abound. I found this thru Yelp and it's now etched in my "gotta go back" archives.

Everything was fresh, the staff was super friendly and the vibe was perfect for a weekend morning coffee and a bite.

You will NOT be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

The cherry yogurt is to freaking die for. I really want more but i live in Chesapeake va...to far . If i could get it shipped i would. The traditional baklava is beyond our world. I give them a rating of 100 stars gold stars!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pi Greek Bakerie also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pi Greek Bakerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing