We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Garden In Chelsea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$172
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$167
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$352
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$324
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
114
12
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
12
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentthe high linewonderful hostshome away from homewonderful apartmentcomfortable sofa bednew yorkperfect place to staythought of everythingdining tablethird floorseparate bedroomquiet neighborhoodbathroom amenitiesaround the cornerminute walka wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 131 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Excellent! We stayed in the third floor apartment for a week; the apartment is lovely, well lit and comfortable, with ample room for us and our two teenage children. There is a large sofa bed in the sitting room and a separate bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped and more than we needed for a week but gave us the choice of eating-in or going out. The house itself is beautifully restored and gives a real flavour of New York – more than a hotel room ever could! The apartment’s location is ideal with easy access to the subway, and with a ‘metrocard’ the rest of New York! Our host was warm and friendly providing ample information about the surrounding area’s restaurants and attractions including an excellent walk one block south and west called the ‘Highline’ – an old raised railway track rejuvenated as a park and recreation space. We can thoroughly recommend this!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We felt like this was our home for a week. Unfortunately we couldn't use the garden since it was covered in snow but we knew that when we booked. I would like to go back for a visit when the weather is warmer and enjoy a glass of wine in that lovely sitting area. The accommodations were very clean and warm. We could have made more use of the kitchen,as it was well equipped, but we opted to explore the neighborhood eateries and pubs instead. I would recommend this location, not only for the selection of restaurants but also for its proximity to the High Line, a unique park which was formerly an elevated train track. Karen, our hostess, was very welcoming and always available to answer our questions and helped make our New York stay memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I was instantly thrilled when I stepped into our new home for a week. We stayed in the top floor room. Karen and Paul instantly helped out and made me feel welcome. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of light, nice couch, TV, clean rooms, and it felt like home. There is a small kitchen was well equipped for our needs with stove, toaster oven, microwave, fridge, etc - I didn't feel we needed anything else. The location was unbeatable - only a few minutes walk to West 23rd street station on the C and E lines, near lots of restaurants, diners, the Chelsea Market, the start of the High Line, and Karen gave some excellent local restaurant recommendations and other information as well as local sightseeing insight. Nothing was a hassle.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ojengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

My husband and I spent 8 fantastic days in NYC but this B & B made it all the better. Handy to pretty much everything. Owner extremely helpful without being intrusive. I wanted to bring the bed back home with me it was soooo comfortable. The garden was lovely and so quiet, considering it was NYC. We have stayed at hotels in NYC before this trip.... never again.... this B & B will do me nicely. The room itself is quite large and extremely clean and tidy. The essential food items (salt, pepper, coffee, milk etc.) were a pleasant surprise. There is also a huge book collection against the wall as you enter. Unfortunately we didn't get time to read any books as we were out and about every day and collapsed into that beautiful bed every night. Would recommend this B & B to anyone, without any hesitation. Thank you Karen and Paul, we hope to meet you again some day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS_ALEXANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Immaculate, cozy, perfect place for a get away. Great location, beautiful neighborhood, great restaurants. Lovely gardens - great outdoor space. Do not miss this!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aivry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews