We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in New York” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 32 32

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 32 32
Ranked #146 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in New York”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed 3 nights in hotel 32 32 in June 2014 and it was a positive experience. I was a bit reluctant because at that time there were no reviews and the hotel was suspiciously inexpensive. Later I learnt that it just had been opened 3 weeks before. The stuff was very friendly and helpful.
The location is very good, I went walking to many places I wanted to go too and the underground is just on the corner.
They give you a complimentary breakfast in the nearby bar which was for me unexpected and not a breakfast I would like to have everyday but it was ok.

The room furniture was completely new and of good quality, both for vacations or business it made sense. My room was a bit noisy but normal for new york. The controls of the air condition machine were not obvious to find.

I will repeat if they keep the price level.

Room Tip: Probably the higher floors are better than the lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertoBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    113
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
84
108
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I visit NYC quite a lot and originally was going to book one of my usual places but I came across this gem and since it had been open for less than a week at the time, the rate was fantastic.

Fab rate & brand new rooms aside, the staff is what made this a really great stay for us.

We originally booked a king room but upon arrival, I didn't want a room off the elevator and that is where it was located, so the manager, Matt, took us around and showed us 2 other options, a queen room with a patio and a suite on a higher floor that had a balcony and two separate rooms.

Because I am a former resident of NYC, I was thrilled at the prospect of having a room with outdoor space, so we did the unheard of, downgraded to the room with the patio.

Yes, it had a smaller bed, fridge etc but private outdoor space in NYC is gold!

Matt found us chairs to set up out there and it is where we spent some of the evenings.

Only issue: some of the hotel guests on the upper floors thought it was ok to smoke on their balconies (ugh) and toss their cigarettes over them (rude & ridiculous smokers), so we found buds on the ground but the hotel quickly addressed that by putting letters under the doors of the rooms on that side.

With your room, you get free breakfast next door at Captains Cafe and he is pretty awesome and invited us to come over for beer later in the day and since we don't drink it, he said well come for coffee or juice. So the New York I love, folks just connecting simply because.

The kitchenette was fully stocked with all the things you would need to cook if that's your thing.

While we don't do a lot of touristy things while in NYC, those who are into that will love this location, which is a hop and a skip from 34th street and all it offers and trains to any other destination.

All in all, this was truly a fab stay. I have never laughed and had just a really good time with a hotel staff as we did here.

32 32 Hotel is definitely my NYC home base from now on!

Room Tip: If you want a private patio there are 2 available in queen rooms on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JetsetCurves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed 4 nights, from 06/30/2014-07/03/2014. Great hotel. Rooms are larger than most NY apartments. Nice amenities, even a kitchen! Clean (new hotel). Great location...minutes from most everything uptown and right next to the 32nd St 6 train subway stop. Interesting and safe neighborhood. Free breakfast next door was pretty good, restaurant owner very nice.
Beds were very comfortable. We had trouble getting towels replenished but the room was always tidied up when we returned in the evening.
Front desk personnel were all very nice but clueless about parking, questions about the area, etc. Need to get knowledgeable about the area for out-of-town guests.

Room Tip: We were told we would have a balcony but did not. No biggie but it would have been a lot nicer. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Van W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is new and clean, but the best part is the people. My identical twin and I were travelling together and they even bothered to know which was which. As we say which witch is which witch. We had a grand time. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a good clean new hotel in the middle of Manhattan. It is located between Park Ave and Madison Ave in Korea town. Staff very friendly and rooms are big enough with very good showers. The air conditioning system is noisy but you can turn this off at night to get a good sleep.

Room Tip: This is a small hotel with 17 floors and 3 rooms per floor. We booked a one bedroom suite that was b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pgfitz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We got a room here for under USD 200,00. Let me point that in this amazing location - 32nd between Park and Madison, it is just almost impossible to find a room like that with that price, during the summer! - so, great deal from the start. We were very excited about the location and the pictures on the website already, but when we checked in, our jaws dropped. This is why:

- large room, king size bed, great lining;
- large bathroom, great shower, super clean, super cute amenities;
- black out curtains - we slept until 10 a.m. and missed their breakfast (the bed was solo comfy) - yes, they offer breakfast, from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. I can't say more about it, but if it follows the standard, I'm sure it is delicious;
- Large TV and a Iphone/Ipod dock!

Besides all that, I give this hotel a 5-star review due to the most amazing and helpful staff. They got our bags before check in so we could explore the city without charging us for that.
And, the most important thing: I left behind my face moisturizer, one I had just got and which was quite pricey. I called them and I was so desperate. The manager found it, I asked him to mail it to me, and he didn't even hesitate. That really made my day.

To sum up:

Great price, great location, great staff.
I visit NYC quite often and will definitely come back to 32 32 hotel.

Room Tip: Great for young couples exploring the city. The subway station is just a few steps away and it leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CamilaGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, ri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is an interesting concept. I was a little taken aback, first because the front of the hotel was so small that I passed it twice before I found it. The lobby is nothing more than a tricked up storefront. I thought I had made a huge mistake but, there I was. I didn't realize until I got there that the hotel literally just opened a week before so the staff was a little discombobulated trying to make computers work and everything you'd expect from a new start up.

Each of the 17 floors has 3 or 4 rooms; nothing fancy about it; rather industrial in feel. I was upgraded to a suite, which was much appreciated. It had two tiny balconies but plenty of room in the room itself. There is something to be said about being in a brand new hotel; everything smelled clean and new. The decor was what I would describe as upscale IKEA but don't let that fool you. The bed was very very comfortable and the linens, while simple in decor, were plush in feel and very nice to sleep in. The bathroom was plenty big, very modern in its decor, crisp and clean. Loved it. The room, as do all the rooms I'm sure, had your standard Keurig style coffee machine and as a nice touch, offered single packs of Lavazza for all of us espresso lovers, instead of the usual icky coffee fare.

One thing to be aware of. I paid for my reservation in full through Expedia. However, the hotel still insisted on taking a $250 authorization on my credit card as a deposit. Unfortunately, one of their first guests defaced a room and so the management is being cautious moving forward.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Probably not a good choice for families but would recommend for single stays or couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thenewporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#113 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#55 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#189 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Morgans New York Hotel
Morgans New York Hotel
#145 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
Midtown
The Roger
The Roger
#185 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Chandler
Hotel Chandler
#128 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 32 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 32 32

Property: Hotel 32 32
Address: 32 East 32nd Street, New York City, NY 10016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 32 32 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This aparthotel is located in New York (Midtown East - Grand Central), close to Empire State Building, Macy's, and Grand Central Terminal. Also nearby are Chrysler Building and New York Public Library. Televisions come with cable channels. Guestrooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and DVD players. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 32 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing