We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STAY IN NY EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Ranked #271 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST STAY IN NY EVER!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is a great price in a great location...which great prices always seem a little scary for NYC. I am always afraid I will end up some where disgusting. This hotel is CLEAN, the staff is NICE, and there is BREAKFAST!! There is no need to stay anywhere else! This is my hotel from now on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleakatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timessquare_gm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square South, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest!,,,

We are the best kept secret in New York!!! Come on back! We take great pride in putting our hearts into our work; we aim to make all our guests happy....see you soon!

kind regards,

The Comfort Inn Times Square South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    464
    193
    67
    47
See reviews for
400
282
62
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonder little place, very close to Time Square. Rooms are small but that is typical for nyc. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful in taking care of our needs. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 932Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timessquare_gm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square South, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you so much!!

We love our guests and are so happy you enjoyed our New York City hospitality!! Come back soon and enjoy the lovely Fall season and holiday spirit!!..We may even have Pumpkin Spice Waffles on the menu!

Kind regards,

The Comfort Inn Times Square South Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

this is the second time we have been to New York and second hotel we have stayed in. It says Times Square, but it isn't that close we had to do quite a bit of walking to get to times square. It was clean, but a bit dated, could do with updating a bit. Don't think I would use it again..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timessquare_gm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square South, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest!

How about coming back and seeing how comfortable and happy we can make your return visit! I will take the liberty of calling you to see when you would like to come back and reserve your room directly.

Kind regards,

The Comfort Inn Times Square South Team (and GM!!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We looked at a lot of places near the theater district and this was by far the least expensive and it included a good breakfaast which in NYC can be expensive. It is very close to all theaters, times square and the subway. This will be the first hotel we look at for our next trip to NYC

Room Tip: We chose high floor and in back and it was very quiet. Elevators are slow but not a real problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I needed A hotel for one nite and did a search for a hotel close to where I needed to be. So that is why I picked Comfort Inn Times Square South.

First the good:
1. Location. a few minute walk from where I needed to be.
2. The room, bedding, floors and bathroom was clean. I even looked under the mattress sheet to check the mattress its self and the mattress was in one of those mattress covers, also new and clean.
3. the Bed, pillows seemed OK to me.
4. With the exception of the AC unit, it was quiet.
5. The shower water pressure was good and hot water was good.
6. Fast check in, fast check out.
7. Free breakfast

Now the bad.
1. There was NO ANSWER when I call using the phone # on my confirmation email, I tried many times, wanted to confirm the check in time, had to hope for the best when I got there. I told the desk and they were surprised to hear the number did not work
2. The room was small! It was so small, that the AC/heat unit TOUCHED the bed with NO space, not a concern for me as I used it in the cool mode, but I would have concern if its used in heat mode, I can just imagine the bed going on fire? Probably not but just passing on the info.
3. The alarm clock was broken. Its a good thing I tested it the nigh before to find out it did not work, had to use iPhone alarm clock app :)
4. The through the Wall AC/heat unit was noisy, but I was able to sleep through it.
5. They use satellite TV and it went out for a time due to a storm, I just wanted to relax and watch some senseless TV and could not.
6. The shower curtain was NOT a shower curtain! a LOT of water ended up on the floor! I sopped it up with towels, but I can imagine the water has to leak to lower floors.
7. I think the rate was a little high - 345 a night.

Not upset by my stay, it did the job, not trying to bash the place, just observe and reporting. If you are in the Times Square area and you need a place to sleep and free breakfast, I guess its OK.

Room Tip: 14 floor seemed quiet, no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disstevefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#253 of 466 in New York City
982 reviews
Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Comfort Inn Midtown West
#315 of 466 in New York City
532 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#244 of 466 in New York City
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#188 of 466 in New York City
592 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#275 of 466 in New York City
4,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Times Square South

Property: Comfort Inn Times Square South
Address: 305 W 39th St, (39th St and 8th Ave), New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#219 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Times Square South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi and hot breakfast. Comfort Inn Times Square South is conveniently situated in the heart of Manhattan. Our ideal location allows you to easily reach hundreds of area businesses and attractions. The Broadway Theater District, Times Square, Madison Square Garden arena, the Empire State Building and the Rockefeller Center are all within walking distance from this New York, NY hotel.Each of our 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms feature modern decor and upscale amenities, like flat-panel, televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, spacious work desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Times Square South Hotel New York City
Times Square Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn New York City
New York City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing