We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confort Inn: Perfect for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Times Square South
Ranked #265 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Confort Inn: Perfect for us!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very good location. Extraordinary desk service, put medication in fridge all day, storage for our bag because we didn't leave before 7 pm. Small room, but clean and quiet. Nice bathroom. Shower curtain a little bit short, water passed oved the bath on the floor.
Breakfast was perfect. Seem like other Confort Inn, But very few table to seat.
Would recommended this hotel to every couple. Very good price (including breakfast).
Will go there again.

Room Tip: ASk for a larger room if you are a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    454
    192
    63
    45
See reviews for
391
279
62
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

For the price this would be a good cheap choice for a night or two in NYC as it's fairly (though not super) close to many attractions (just 1 block south of Times Square and west of Garment District). However, the room is small, even compared to other places in the city I've stayed at - some at comparable prices and in better locations - and all of the furniture from the bed to the desk chair is really uncomfortable. Thank goodness I'm alone as the only place to put my suitcase is on the unused bed. For a week long business trip I will be very pleased to return home. Oh, and believe people on getting to breakfast early - I tried on day 1 and found it wasn't even worth the effort - I'd rather grab a cheapo meal from a surrounding deli then put up with the fight for food/space that is the tiny continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher up to avoid any possible noise from the club and "elevator side" rooms are larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 721traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Location was good since it was walking distance to Times Square.Also many stores and groceries close by for last minute purchases.Close to subway access and lots of cabs available on 8th Ave. Room was small for a family a four and no children's networks were shown on TV, but with free WiFi we were able to make due with lap top and cell phones. Staff was great at accomodating us especially the front desk. We would definitely stay there again but probably use public transportation into the city rather than park for $40 a day across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We didn't require plush accommodation as we were out of the room from early until late. Just needed decent service with clean rooms and good bathroom. The Comfort Inn had all these things. Towels and bedding changed every day if you wanted plus a clean around. Breakfast was just the ticket with hot and cool food and drink choices. Free wifi was great, we took the laptop so we could stay on top of city events and plan our days out. Also were able to leave our bags in a lock up on check out day so still able to max out our final day without lugging bags around. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
305 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is not a typical Comfort Inn/Suites at the edge of your hometown. No microwave or fridge.
Rooms are small and in the highrise only four per floor. The hotel is well used but attractively priced for the location. During our recent stay it was booked 100%. That resulted in a shortage of towels, wash cloths and food items, all provided to the hotel by contractors. The hotel air conditioning was noisy but masked the 8th Ave traffic noise.

On the plus side, this is an extremely convenient location to Times Square and other attractions. Everything a close walk or a quick taxi ride. The bedding was comfortable and the staff worked hard to ensure that the rooms were clean and neat. The front desk manager
"Evelyn" was extremely helpful as was the GM. They are working very hard to support the customer's comfort.

The breakfast was typical of Comfort Inn... but arrive early. The kitchen area is very small and accomodates seating for a little more than a dozen.

I'll rate the Inn as Average in the Times Square Area....but it's not Kansas, Dorthy! Affordable and Convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the north side of the building. Head for breakfast early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timessquare_gm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square South, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed some of our amenities along with the comfortable, clean rooms.

As the manager, I take pride in my staff and the stellar job they always do. Evelyn is a star employee who always goes above and beyond; making sure all needs are met!!

We hope you enjoyed your time in New York and look forward to your return soon!

Kind regards,

The Comfort Inn Times Square South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raanana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

in a busy weekend they charged me 360 $ for what seemed to be a 1 star hotel. (and I am generous)
for 2 days they did not have large towels so I had to use a tiny towel after shower.

I could not wash my hair because the water flaw was SO weak.
The roon is miniature, 2 bed, 1 chair- and I bumped into the furniture all the time.

I had no choice, the whole city was full- but I will never come back to this hotel.
never!!!

My son was with me. He just came from a trip in Argentina. he told me he slept in nicer youth hostel there, for 10 dollars.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomiRaanana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timessquare_gm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Times Square South, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear guest!

Never say never; please come back and give us a second chance. I was taken back by your review; we do very well with customer service and we offer a very clean and comfortable product.

Hoping you will come back; you will be pleasantly surprised!!

The Comfort Inn Times Square South Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#255 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#237 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#200 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#256 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,932 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#239 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Times Square South

Property: Comfort Inn Times Square South
Address: 305 W 39th St, (39th St and 8th Ave), New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#221 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Times Square South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi and hot breakfast. Comfort Inn Times Square South is conveniently situated in the heart of Manhattan. Our ideal location allows you to easily reach hundreds of area businesses and attractions. The Broadway Theater District, Times Square, Madison Square Garden arena, the Empire State Building and the Rockefeller Center are all within walking distance from this New York, NY hotel.Each of our 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms feature modern decor and upscale amenities, like flat-panel, televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, spacious work desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Times Square South Hotel New York City
Times Square Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn New York City
New York City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing