We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bubba and Bean (BB) Lodges
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$183
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$389
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$178
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$233
$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$353
$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$283
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
184
55
9
0
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
55
9
0
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketjonathan clementmuseum milespanish harlemupper east sideself containedgreat hostseast harlemcentral parkgas cooktophosts providecoming home late at nightgrocery stores and restaurantsnew yorkgreat accommodationplace to stayhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 257 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in mid-May 2013 at Bubba and Beans Lodge. It was our first time to New York and we found the location perfect. A short walk to the subway and so close to Times Square, even at rush hour it only took us 25 minutes tops to get from Times Square to our room (after transferring once). We were able to buy discounted Broadway tickets in Times Square, take the subway back to our rooms and change and get back to the Theatre District with time to stop for a drink in a bar. Definitely take the subway - get a 7 day pass for $30 and even if you don't stay 7 days it most definitely is worth it. Over 4 days we would have spent more on the subway and would have had to pay each time, instead of just swiping the card.

Large rooms, and we were left on our own (which we are fine with). Highly recommend for the independent traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenages stayed 7nights in early May. We found it a great place to stay, suited our needs and close to the subway. A welcome respite at the end of each busy day. Definately recommend Bubba and Bean. We felt totally safe at all times coming home after a long day sightseeing or shopping in the vast array of stores in NY. Weather was perfect and at times too hot! We used both the 96th St & 103rd St subway station on the 6 line to head downtown and home again.We were made to feel welcome and left alone to do our own thing.
We plan to come back to NY again soon....there is so much to do and see. Will we stay at Bubba & Bean's again - most definitely!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kiwigolfer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights over Christmas and this was an oasis in the chaos of the Christmas New Year period in New York.
This was our first visit to New York, and we were made to feel so welcome front he moment we arrived. After a difficult sleepless overnight flight from Honolulu it was so nice to arrive at 7 am and discover Clement waiting for us. We were so surprised to find that we could check in straight away, and then arrived in our cosy room to a welcome basket full of goodies and info on the local area.
Clement was a wealth of information, and there is so much to see within walking distance.
Having the subway close by was a godsend and after buying metro cards the first day we had no trouble getting anywhere we needed to.
It was great to be away from the whole Times Square downtown area, and felt like we were living in a local neighbourhood rather than just being a visitor in a big impersonal hotel.
Jonathan and Clement are the perfect hosts and Bubba and Bean are just too cute.
I would definitely stay here again if I ever get the opportunity to return to New York.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in February with our two teenage children. Lovely quaint place. We had a large family sized room, full kitchen facilities, large fridge, sep bathroom which was small but clean and still managed with the 4 of us. Ample storage in the apartment. We booked online after a work colleague recommended it. Enjoyed our stay and was nice to be in the Upper East side after a weeks stay in midtown. Got to experience a more truer New York way of life. The hosts Jonathan and Clement were great to deal with whilst we exchanged emails and their details about catching taxis, restaurants, shops in the area etc was fantastic, thanks so much guys. They very kindly booked a taxi for our very early morning departure as well. Would definitely stay again, so close to subway and easy walk to loads of other things as well.

Room Tip: We had the front room overlooking Lexington Ave but did not find the noise to be bad. I think the extra heavy duty glass helps.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lepa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed twice at Bubba and Bean over two weekends in February, Our first room was upstairs with an attractive balcony. Bigroom adequate kitchen and storage,

Good service when we asked for an additional pillow. Easy access with some parking around.

Great location in Spanish Harlem with easy walk to restaurants, take out etc,

Very pleasant will stay again if they have rooms.

Room Tip: Upstairs room at back has a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews