We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$158
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$230
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$251
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$212
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$185
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$163
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,637)
Filter reviews
6,637 results
Traveler rating
2,103
1,981
1,299
722
532
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,103
1,981
1,299
722
532
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslincoln centered's chowder housegossip girlpool deckcentral parkcolumbus circlegreat locationrooftop barnew yorkupper west sidejunior suiterooms are smallaround the cornertimes squarenycstarbuckssubway
Filter
Updating list...
5,831 - 5,836 of 6,637 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Great location, comfort and service.

Zuli and Helena at the front desk are supremely competent, and their smiles will make your day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireManagement, General Manager at Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Dear inglea,

Thank you for your recent review of the Empire Hotel on TripAdvisor. As the General Manager, I am so pleased to hear how Zuli and Helena made your day with thier contagious smiles! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Empire in the near future.

SIncerely,

David McManus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

When we checked in there was a problem with the reservation. We had booked four nights, and they only had two in their system! Only after talking with them for a while, they changed our stay to what we had booked. I thought the receptionist was kind of difficult. At a certain point we thought we had to find another hotel for the other two nights... It's not professional to blame someone else (booking.com) for problems and to tell your guest it's not your fault. Professionally you should just have a look at the confirmation and solve the problem instead of waisting time on blaming another. Another guest checking in at the same time booked a special room through his travel agent and not being able to give him that room, it was the fault of the travel agent. Very unprofessional.
We asked for quiet rooms and rooms together, but as we checked this during check in, the rooms still needed to be assigned ('oh, i can do that for you') so we were on the same floor. This having booked in Octobre i thought was not professional. They clearly do not keep any comments on the reservation in mind.
All standard rooms have a buzzing sound coming from the airconditioning due to the location (inner courtyard) . It's a really present sound, quite loud. If you book, you should book a superior room (but there are some that overlook this inner courtyard as well).
If you take these improfessional issues away, and you don't have problems to sleep with noise, you will be ok in this hotel.
The room facilities are good: a small but nice bathroom, very good beds, beautiful design. The rooftop terrace is excellent when weather allowes, very nice view and friendly and efficient service.
Next to this, the location of the hotel is very good, only a 15 minute walk from Times Square, with a lot of shops and restaurants on the way. The Starbucks on the corner is a plus to have breakfast or coffee. There are always taxis outside and the Columbus Circle subway is only a 3 minute walk.

My conclusion would be that if they would try harder to provide not only 4 star facilities, but also a 4 star service, this hotel would be one of the best in New York.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireManagement, General Manager at Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Dear Rockette,

My name is David McManus and I am the General Manager of The Empire Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please be assured I will be sharing your post with my Executive Team for them to utilize as a learning opportunity for our staff. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and do hope you will provide us with an opportunity to gain back your confidence in our ability to provide exceptional service.

Sincerely,

David McManus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Mold on the shower heads, maids walking into the room when we are asleep, key cards stop working, insisting you pay for wireless connection when it was stated that it was included......................the fact that most of our visit was spent away from the hotel doing the sites, eating etc. Means our stay wasn't spoilt..........we will go back to New York, we won't go back to the empire

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perrymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireManagement, Manager at Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

My name is Jennifer Baldwin and I am the Assistant General Manager of the Empire Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while a guest of our Hotel. I would like the opportunity to discuss your experience in greater detail and can be reached at the property. I look forward to hearing from you as I would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to The Empire in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Baldwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Don't believe all the reviews on this hotel. Having just stayed there for 5 nights, I can honestly say the whole experience was top notch! All staff encountered, service and products experienced were superb. Excellent welcome and check-in, superb bar staff with some lovely wines (and cocktails says my partner), lovely room with excellent standards of cleanliness and 1st class toiletries. Great location, really no need for cabs. All in all this is an excellent hotel with superb staff.

Room Tip: Relax & enjoy!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDonalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireManagement, Manager at Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Dear PDonalh,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of The Empire Hotel on TripAdvisor. As the Assistant General Manager, I was pleased to read you enjoyed all the incredible amenities our Hotel has to offer including our location and the Lobby Bar. I have to admit that I agree with your assessment of our staff and levels of service. They are amazing and work hard to ensure our guest's enjoy their experience at The Empire. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to NYC.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Baldwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Very nice hotel as expected. Staff very friendly and a helpful concierge. Comfortable room with the best bed and pillows I have ever had on a holiday. Always very clean and tidy. Not far from central park or the shops! Excellent transfer in hotel car to airport on departure. Nothing negative to say!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy_worsfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmpireManagement, Manager at Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2011

Dear lucy_worsfold,

As the Assistant General Manager of The Empire Hotel, I would like to thank you for your recent review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Empire in the near future.

SIncerely,

Jennifer Baldwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews