We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Great Experience!

Surprised my wife for her birthday! Designer handbags and scarves. Marla hooked it up with a... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2020
adambB6514ZN
,
Orange County, California
via mobile
Shopping tour

It was a great tour! It was my 7th time! I love going to the showrooms! Great guide! Great fines... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2019
130vickiej
Read all 519 reviews
  
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
491
11
8
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
491
11
8
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 519 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

My 17yr old daughters loved the Soho shopping tour . What a fun way to spend a morning in the city. The tour brought us to cool interesting boutiques that appeal to both teens and adults and the guide was keenly aware of pleasing various ages. It's such a vibrant area and we all enjoyed learning about it and seeing some of the key landmarks. Loved the Idesigner market, Giggles and shopping bags . A teens dream !!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank jenaltrobecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Simply fabulous. Do this program if u r a shopper. The company does a stellar job with showroom accessing we enjoyed every moment.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Found Shop Gotham thru friends recommendation. Booked a private tour so that my girlfriend could get the special attention she deserved. Fashion choices were perfect and exactly what she was hoping to find in a nyc showroom. We were very pleased all around.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Garment center program is so worthwhile for shoppers . Wholesale in showrooms is a treat and the goods to buy were exceptional.hope to repeat at another time. . Recommend

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This was such a fun tour! We had Marla who is the owner, what a treat! Besides learning some history of the garment district we went to 6 different designer showrooms. Each was unique in the type of clothing or accessory, and each showroom had a different feel and/or layout. We met two of the actual designers & learned a about the fashion retail & manufacturing world. We never would have been able to experience these places on our own. We were three family members between the ages of 44 and 70 with varying tastes and budgets, we all loved it! Marla is very personable and also acted like a personal stylist in some ways, which was helpful. She made the experience one not to miss!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews