We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $66.00
More Info
from $39.62
More Info
from $46.17
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
447
9
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
447
9
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garment center tour our tour guide soho nolita wonderful morning behind the scenes new york booked this tour three hours great tour marla showroom garments designer jewelry nyc itinerary interests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 468 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2015

Discerning barely explains my friends when shopping but we had a fabulous experience with many many purchases made on our garment center private tour' our interest was non famous brands and I spoke with the office in advance. They planned very well for my friends and myself, very pleased

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Mikolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

We had a beautiful day to walk through the garment district. Our tour guide was fabulous. She was very informative, knew exactly where all the stops were and seemed to have a very good relationship with the designers warehouses we visited. It was a lot of fun, even though you were sometimes changing with a few other women you didn't know, however you got to know one another very quickly when sharing a fitting room. ha ha
I purchased a few one of a kind items at an extremely discounted price. We would definitely take the tour again.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank CJRMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShopGotham, Owner at Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. More importantly, we are so glad you had a great experience. Hope to see you again. All kind regards, Marla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Despite pretty low temps, the Shopping tour was going out that day and so were we! That's how excited we Floridians were to do the Garment Center shopping. Worth it on all counts. Lovely items to buy and the prices more than made up for the tour fee. We plan on repeating this in a different season so as to have other splendid options.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

What an interesting way to shop, right where it is sold to the industry and in some cases, even made. Wonderful things to buy and a guide who could not have been more fun and informative . Do this tour

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank ChanelleBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

I am a fashion student in NYC, so when I was asked to join a friend on this program, I was frankly ONLY interested in the prospect of meeting a couple of smaller designers. I assumed the things to buy would not be to my taste, or too costly or too mature. And that the whole gestalt might bore me. Wrong on all counts! I am happy to report. It was quite fun and the diversity of showrooms really provided something for everyone, including myself. The age range of the people in our group was very broad, yet the program worked.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Maddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews