We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $66.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
447
9
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
447
9
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garment center tour our tour guide soho nolita wonderful morning behind the scenes new york booked this tour three hours great tour marla showroom garments designer jewelry nyc itinerary interests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 468 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

What a wonderful shopping area Soho is and what a smart idea it is to have someone lead you through instead of wandering around aimlessly . We found some great shops and thoroughly enjoyed the guide chit chat . A fun fun morming

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Gailatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fun to spend some time touring the backrooms of the Garment district and meeting some local artisans. Natalie, our tour guide was great!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShopGotham, Owner at Shop Gotham NYC Shopping Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you thank you for postting this terrific review. We are so pleased it was a great program for you and appreciate you taking the time to let others know. All kind regards, Shop Gotham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A great day in NYC with my daughter and friends I the Garment center.. Highly recommend as something to do together which is different and fun.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Momtrieb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went on the tour with my mom, aunt, and cousin and just had the MOST fun!! All the designers were amazing and the clothes were fabulous. Our tour leader was so sweet and so considerate of us. I highly recommend this tour if you like to shop for amazing things at unbelievable prices.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was gifted this tour by my son for my birthday and I didn't know what to expect as I've never done anything like this before. As a native New Yorker, I never knew a shopping tour of this caliber was available. The showrooms were fun, the variety was perfect and I was able to purchase items all day long at wholesale prices. My guide, Melanie, was informative, fun & a joy to spend the afternoon with. I've already recommended this tour to all of my girlfriends and I'd happily go again with a larger group. Thanks so much for the fun experience.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank DZ716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews