We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Man Group

Blue Man Group
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Blue Man Group Off Broadway Live Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Blue Man Group is comedy, theater, rock concert and dance party all rolled into one. This wildly popular phenomenon delivers an unforgettable multi-sensory experience. It's an outrageous evening of entertainment you'll never forget. Don't miss the show that has captivated 35 million people worldwide. Blue Man Group - enemy of monotony, remedy for boredom, promoter of overjoy and elation. DARE TO LIVE IN FULL COLOR
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Girls Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I got tickets for a friends birthday to try something different, instead of the expected birthday dinner. What a great decision that was, the birthday girl loved it! This being all our first time to see Blue Man Group, we weren't sure what to expect. The show was great, non stop laughter. The best part of the show is the audience interaction throughout the performance. The birthday girl was even lucky enough to get a souvenir, during the show. We sat in the second row "poncho section," we were kept on our toes of never knowing what to expect to be splattered on us. However, my opinion was the ponchos weren't needed at least for our show. I highly recommend this show to any age or event, if you are looking for a good laugh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelReviews427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    185
    53
    26
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Show, not expected Venue !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We went already to some Blue Man Group Shows in Orlando and Miami, so we expected it kind of in a large theater. When we got there it took us by surprise that it was in a small Basement Theater. It was fine, the show very familiar like the others we saw just in a much smaller theater. We still enjoyed the show.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank allysomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, PA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great for a range of ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Got tickets at 40% off at the ticket booth in Time Square. Did not know what to expect but it was fun for the entire family. Not sure how often the show is modified. There is some reading that goes with the show so if you need glasses bring them. Some audience participation and lots of laughs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank brice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Humorous Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I got my ticket on Groupon to see the Blue Man Group. The Blue Men are hilarious. You really don't know what to expect when you see this show. These Blue Men are very spontaneous & will do anything for entertainment. The humor they use is very amusing. Great acoustics overall. I saw Stomp before I saw the Blue Man Group, so the experience is a bit similar, but Stomp is more worthy of a standing ovation because it's a completely mindblowing show. The Blue Man Group on the other hand, gets my vote for a great evening filled with humor & music.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilverStar512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor venue!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was my first time seeing the Blue Man Group and I wish I had waited to see them at a better venue.The theatre is small, cramped and run down. It took away from what could of been a great show. The chairs at the theatre are smaller than airplane seats and the first couple of rows are just too close to the stage. The performance itself was good but it was hard to truly enjoy it in the shabby theatre.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CI30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Man Group also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Blue Man Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing