We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
414
220
37
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
414
220
37
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen bedroom apartment times square fantastic apartment these apartments new york well equipped kitchen the penthouse no natural light home from home small gym dining table ball drop longer stay lounge area perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 699 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Whilst there are definitely some pluses to staying here, overall I don't feel it was value for money.

On the plus side, the hotel was very quiet, surprising when you are right in the heart of Times Square. The second big plus is location, literally steps to the action. Beds were also comfy, and the room was clean.

On the negative, air con did not work. Despite always being on, room temp never went below mid 70's. i would not want to stay here in the heat of the Summer.
Our room looked out onto buildings and other windows so impossible to see what the weather was. Felt very like we were in a big white box, soul less.

The 2 bed apartment was very spacious but only one tiny bathroom,
Although fittings and fixtures were in good taste and modern, there were definite signs of age, and wear and tear. We went to try the rooftop bar one night but there was noone to to be seen so we skipped it and went for somewhere with atmosphere (and service)

Overall, although the location was good, Times Square is literally teeming with hotels, so I would not return.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natterjacktoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieMakishi, Front Office Manager at AKA Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback. We take all resident comments seriously and were disappointed to hear that your visit did not meet all of your expectations. We are committed to providing all residents with an exceptional experience and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again in future.

Sincerely,
Luke Wagner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

This was the perfect location to be based for access to all the top sightseeing venues. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The apartments are very clean and have everything you could need. Nothing was too much trouble and we would definately use them again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieMakishi, Front Office Manager at AKA Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for sharing your experience at AKA Times Square. We do indeed have an ideal location, and were pleased to read that you also enjoyed your spacious suite and full kitchens. It was great to hear that you took advantage of the resident lounge and all the attractions and transportation within walking distance of our property. We were pleased you enjoyed your experience with our staff and appreciate you taking the time to provide our team with feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Luke Wagner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I would highly recommend the AKa Times Square for your next NYC trip! Great location, comfortable residential style room with a separate living area and bathroom and great staff. Complimentary coffee and tea on the terrace is always a bonus. I can't wait to try the other AKA properties.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank katelynn210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, spacious rooms... Outside of the heating system and TV dishes... Also a great choice for the lounge!

For families or business a very good choice just on the side of Times Square.

Beware, no breakfast but often a kitchen... Not a bad option especially with coffee served upstairs.

We shall be back

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank crazyguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieMakishi, Operations Manager at AKA Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019


Thank you the 5 star review and for sharing your experience at AKA Times Square. We do indeed have an ideal location, and were pleased to read that you also enjoyed your spacious suite and full kitchens. We appreciate you taking the time to provide our team with feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Luke Wagner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay here. We’ve also stayed AKA Central Park and AJA Washington. We’re 60s/70s. We value space and convenience. There is heaps of both at AKATimes Square. Just one block from the craziness but quiet. Full range of services including in room washing machine and dryer - worth it’s weight in gold after 2 weeks on the road. Yes there’s no restaurant on site, but Cafe Un Deux Trois is next door, and it’s great, and there’s a
convenience store across the road. There’s a great Lounge with rooftop views. Housekeeping was great (not daily but more than enough) and front office staff we lovely. We recommend this place very highly. The negative reviews are way outside our experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank robynt832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieMakishi, Front Office Manager at AKA Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019


Thank you for your continued patronage of AKA and for sharing your experience at AKA Times Square. We do indeed have an ideal location, and were pleased to read that you also enjoyed your spacious suite and in room washer and dryer. We appreciate you taking the time to provide our team with feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Luke Wagner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews