We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute place!”
Review of Nook Restaurant - CLOSED

Nook Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: New York City/ Hells Kitchen's little melting pot of cuisine, serving eclectic dishes. We are open for brunch on weekends and holidays, and lunch and dinner throughout the week. Reservations are accepted for dinner only. We allow customers to "bring your own" beverage (BYOB) with no corkage fee. Also be warned: Service depends on the mood of the server and your attitude. ;-)
Nesconset, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“cute place!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Five of us visited Nook today for brunch. We had to wait about 10 min for a table. The food and the service was great. I had the french toast with strawberry compote and it was delicious. The rest of the members of our party had eggs. They too loved their eggs. You get plenty to eat and we even brought a batch of our own bloody marys! The place is tiny, but cozy. I would definitely go back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcar1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cheap and effective”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Really small - but you'll live the food and prices. Good options for the kids too. Try the Benedict and the nutlea baguette.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrinchSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Cute little brunch place in Hell's Kitchen”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is an incredibly tiny restaurant and it will feel cramped. They serve basic American breakfasts- pancakes, eggs benedict, omelettes. Overall good neighborhood brunch place, but not a particularly distinctive experience. Fruit salad on the brunch menu was good ($7).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent American BYOB in midtown”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

One of the only American cuisine BYOBs in NYC- atmosphere is very relaxed, yet ambient. The restaurant is small but the food has big flavor! Recommended for 2-6 people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gamgirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We absolutely loved this place - very cozy and quaint. The food was amazing and I felt that the prices were fair - our meals ranged from $14-22. Reservations are encouraged - thank goodness we made one as it quickly filled up - and it is TINY! Be sure to remember that it is cash only.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chendrix23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nook Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing