We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Expedia.com
$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hilton Garden Inn
$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$253
Vio.com$200
Lol.travel$294
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
832
546
163
60
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
832
546
163
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the empire state building great location subway station front desk staff would stay here again rooms are small city view few blocks around the corner nyc hotels king bed coffee maker times square midtown hgi lobby microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Empire State Building: one block away ; Madison Sq Gdn/Macy's: two blocks; Grand Station: four blocks. 33rd St subway is next to the hotel so very convenient to access everywhere. Korean village is nearby as well as restaurants and food courts.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lwlwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear lwlwoo, thanks for your recent Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Hotel super nice, staff is as well!
Rooms a little tight but very cozy. Metro stop on corner, coffer shop across street. Bar/ restaurant at hotel very good, will definitely stay here again as it’s either a metro ride or a couple blocks walk from every and anything New York had to offer!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dm1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear diane m, thanks for your recent Trip Advisor review! We are glad that you enjoyed your sty with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

This is a conveniently located property. The decor is pleasant, the staff are friendly, professional and courteous. Currently, the neighborhood has some construction that disrupts the otherwise convenient Park Ave., however, the noise of the city and construction never affected me because the rooms seem to be noise-proof!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank tk37206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Explore36736033311, thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your kind words and thank you for recognizing how "friendly, professional and courteous" the team is! We hope for the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

I have stayed twice in this property. The location is very convenient as the 4/6 train is right around the corner. As a diamond member, I was upgraded to the top floor with an amazing view of the empire state building. The staff at the front desk were great. The room is pretty small but expected in Manhattan. One recommendation is to have more varieties at breakfast. Overhead, I enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guanbo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Guanbo S, thank you so ,much for your recent Trip Advisor review and thank you for recognizing our "Great Customer Service"! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Very solid hotel with quiet, clean rooms and updated baths & HVAC system. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Located in Midtown South but right at a Subway station to get you anywhere in the city. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Michael H, thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate that you took the time to recognize how "very friendly and helpful" the team was! We hope for another opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews