We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Expedia.com
$253
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hilton Garden Inn
$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$253
Vio.com$213
Lol.travel$294
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
832
546
163
60
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
832
546
163
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the empire state building great location subway station front desk staff would stay here again rooms are small city view few blocks around the corner nyc hotels king bed coffee maker times square midtown hgi lobby microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Front desk could be better. I have written other reviews on trip advisor concerning this location. Please read those. Basically empathy was missing. A request for double beds was not honored, which is understandable, but it was conveyed in a manner that lacked emotion.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 657nausheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear nausheen a., thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! I am sorry that your stay with us was less than excellent. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Staff always acknowledge me when I was entering or leaving the hotel with a friendly "Welcome to ...." or "How was your day." Rooms while they were a little small (it's NYC) were very nice and very clean. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Timothy P., thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! Thank you for recognizing how "very friendly and helpful" my team was during your recent stay! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

I asked for double beds if they were available. The beds were not. The way it was conveyed lacked empathy.
Everything else was fine. Usually if a request cannot be granted or honored, something else is done. I just found the concierge service to be a little terse than necessary.

Room tip: rooms at higher floors have little or no traffic noise.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aandn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear aandn2015, thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! I am sorry that your stay with us was less than excellent, however we do hope for another opportunity to serve you again in the future so you can see just how truly excellent we are! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

My mom and I stayed here for our trip to the US Open and we could not have been happy with our choice. The hotel was super clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was amazing and the location was perfect. I hope we get the opportunity to stay here again. Everything was seriously perfect!

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kateandgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear kateandgrace, thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for mentioning that "everything was seriously perfect"! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel central to everything .
Room was spacious 2107 , amenties were enough , fridge , microwave , tv , A/C , iron & board , hairdryer .
Beds comfy & bathroom /shower vgood
Clean &tidy maid came each day to tidy & freshen towels .
Service was v good everyone very helpfull
Little shop for snacks
Booked a car to pick us up to take us to the airport (excellent) came on time & he was great $70 for 3 of us inc tolls then tip after .
Would go there again

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 505ChrisC505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jon S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Chris C., thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for recognizing how "spacious" our guest-rooms are as well as how excellent our service was! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews