We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience CitySights NY
from $12.00
More Info
Reviews (1,941)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
488
404
216
178
401
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
404
216
178
401
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour empire state building top of the rock uptown woodbury harlem neighborhoods
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I was worried, I’d read some bad reviews but out trip went smoothly the buses were easy to catch, in good shape it was a great time!

Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did the downtown bus tour on a cold afternoon. On the first bus we had the automated commentary which was often not in the right place and didn't tell us much information. We then got of the bus and joined again at a later point. We had to wait for 3 buses before one had space for the two of us. This second bus had a tour guide but he spent more time telling us about the prices of houses in NYC instead of anything about the sites. Also a shame that the route didn't go to the 9-11 site or wall street which you had to get off to go an see. Standard tickets are expensive but with online vouchers we got it for half price though I still think it was not value for that.

Thank emmabN8440DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thanks for your feedback. sorry for your inconvenience. we will look into the matter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The story begins as Jewish families lived in Europe and prospered on the first floor. The second floor begins the hatred campaign and the horror that ensued. Survivors and hope is the message on the top floor. The story is told first hand survivors of the Holocaust through interviews and photos. The artifacts and donations must have taken years to organize in a historical timeline. Please make time to experience Museum of Jewish Heritage. Shalom

Thank 949daryln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really wouldn't recommend this pass. We tried to use it on certain attractions where you had to ring to get a time slot and it was an automated message telling you to email which they never responded too. The pass has to be changed into tickets which meant you queued for ages. We found we didn't get to use our ticket for the 3 attractions we had paid for. I would say your best pre booking tickets for top of the rock 9/11 and pay for the bus tour when over there then you know you are getting what you pay for

1  Thank lottie2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for your feedback. sorry for your inconvenience. we will look into the matter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Although we have been to NYC many times, we took this bus tour since I am recovering from a broken leg and can't walk too far. We had an easy time at their ticket center and a fairly short time for a bus to arrive. It was a lovely day sitting on the top of the bus. For part of the tours, we had a live guide, and for the rest of the tour, the audio guide. We loved both the downtown and uptown trips, and the bus stopped at several but not all that many places. We got off only to transfer from Downtown to Uptown routes (and that was a bit confusing) I thought people who had not been to NYC before would have been disappointed at not riding closer to some sites, eg. the United Nations. You could see the Statue of Liberty only if you got off the bus and took the "free"ferry ride. For us, it was great.

Thank emeraldisle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the tour on our bus. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We booked tickets for the Intrepid Museum via CitySightsNY. The web site worked well and we quickly got our vouchers to redeem for tickets.
When we got to the museum, the vouchers turned out to be not working. I had to call the service center while the line behind me became longer and longer. After they tried issuing new codes (which did not work either) they kept me in line for a good 30 minutes until they gave up. Their IT could not help either. All they did after all was to refund my money. The 30 wasted minutes, the difference to the regular entrance fee and - worst of all - 30 minutes on my German cell phone at extremely expensive US roaming fees were on me.. At least the staff of the museum was very helpful and friendly during the time I was on the phone. While we were trying to clarify the situation, other people arrived at the museum and they had the same problem with their vouchers not working.
Really bad experience, absolutely NOT recommendable!!!

Thank Johannes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for your inconvenience. We will look into the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

It was written in their website that we can pick our tickets to Repley's at the entrance of Repley's. At Repley's they said they can't and sent us to their main office. We had to wait for more than an hour and a half while our 4 kids started to cry. Their service was very un-efficient and the staff was rude and told us to be quiet and not ask questions.
Other people on the line next to us also were unsatisfied and angry for the so poor service.
Never buy tickets from them!!

Thank Galit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you for your review. Sorry for your inconvenience. We will look into the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Did a good job talking about the city. Really enjoyed the 9/11 tour. Everyone should do the tour instead of just going through without a guide, you learn so much more details.

Thank Shackry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the tour. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Every bus stop had a long line, and top of the bus on each one we got on was full. You cant see much from the downstairs level. There are plenty of these companies in NYC and we would definitely pay a little more for one of the companies we saw that had available seats each time they passed us. Worth it to pay a little more and have a better experience.

Thank dc28110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for your inconvenience. We will look into the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We got our tickets in Groupon, maybe that explain the extremely long lines, and about 30 minutes to board the bus for the first time. Bus moves slowly, the first one didn't have a person speaking, so we only heard from the recording, which was mostly music with VERY LITTLE information about what's around. second bus did have a person talking, and he was friendly and funny, which made it enjoyable. Bus goes very slowly, I do not think it was the best decision to do with our 4 and 6 year old, they were pretty bored. Could of have used the train to get places faster, and spend more time at sights.

Thank samizuqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K, Public Relations Manager at CitySights NY, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for your inconvenience. We will look into the matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews