We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Chelsea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #202 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my first stay, I normally stay across the road but the rates were too high. I had a nice, clean room, large TV, and comfortable bed (evidently you can modify the hardness of the mattress but I couldn't tell the difference!) and my rate came with a great cooked breakfast, and the staff service in the breakfast area was the highlight of my stay.

Room Tip: High floor, you get a view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muscledito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel clean and comfortable. Our staff does a wonderful job assisting guests and offering personal attention. We agree that our full service Great American Grill restaurant makes a great breakfast indeed. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to see you during your next visit to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

The location is great! The street in which the hotel is located is rather quiet - apart from the fact that there are several flower shops that are served very early in the morning (ask for a room on the back side!) - and the hotel is in a great midtown location. You can walk up to Times Square in half an hour (great walk by the way) or down to the NYU area. The hotel is also close to several subway stations with different lines. Also some restaurants and shops nearby.
Good size room for New York. No complaints!
We booked well in advance and got a great deal!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy in the early (4-5 am) morning with honking traffic. So book early...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonyma-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thanks so much for the very nice review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location pleasing. We agree that our rooms are nicely sized in NYC. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at this property on a business trip for five nights, and was pleasantly surprised. The location is great - while the street that the hotel is quiet, the hotel is in a great midtown location. You can walk (25 minutes) up to Times Square or (25 minutes) down to the NYU area. The hotel is also close to several subway stations, making the whole city easily accessible.

The rooms are incredibly small (not much room to move around), but if you're in NYC to sightsee and visit, the room size shouldn't be too much of an issue. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the size of the hotel (rather small, with only a few rooms on each floor) made for quiet evenings and restful sleep.

The amenities of the hotel are so-so, and nothing worth noting. The staff at the front desk vary - some are extremely helpful, and others seem like they wish they were anywhere else - carrying on personal conversations, not providing many details or information about the hotel and surrounding area. My only complaint about the hotel would be the poor attitudes of some of the staff, but other than that, a solid place to stay while visiting NYC.

Room Tip: A high floor, not facing the street - super quiet!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantalF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear our location was convenient for you. It is nice that we are so close to major attractions, but yet our guests are able to escape large crowds and a lot of noise. I apologize that every interaction you had with our staff was not pleasant. That is certainly not standard to find in our hotel. We strive to ensure every team member knows how much we value our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you during your next visit to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I usually give good reviews, but I had a hard time finding anything good about this hotel! We had stayed in a different Hilton Garden Inn (8th and 48th) in NYC prior to our cruise, so I was expecting a good experience at this one. The bed was so bad that we couldn't even take a quick nap! They have the "sleep number" type beds, and ours was not working properly so it was uneven, lumpy, terrible! We were finally moved to another room, but the manager was way too defensive and argumentative! The second room was okay, but we paid way too much for an "okay" room -- terrible view out our window, crowded area of town, no good restaurant or bar. I can't believe we paid the bill! The only good thing I can say is that the hotel staff (except for the manager) were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a room here. Find a different hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saundy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Saundy S,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us in Chelsea. We are glad to hear you found our staff friendly and welcoming and will relay your kind words to them. We are very sorry you were uncomfortable on our sleep number beds and that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved. If your travels take you back to New York City, we hope you will consider giving us a second chance in order for us to show you the Hilton Hospitality that you know and love.

Thank you,
Silvio Zinnanti
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed during Hurricane Sandy and in difficult circumstances the hotel has to be commended. It was my 1st time staying here and would stay here again no issue.
Checkin was fast and efficient, rooms had very comfortable beds and plenty of towels, even when there were delivery problems, customer service was excellent in getting the towels to us, when they had arrived to the hotel.
Had breakfast one morning, a really enjoyable buffet, it was the best option as the wind was picking up outside, wonderful omelettes were made. Staff were stretched to the hilt but in fairness, always had a smile and a word for every guest passing by.

Location, mins from Penn Station, its a really good location, Times Square, is 15mins plus, but a nice walk to the lights!!! Plenty of good eateries and excellent bars are very nearby.

Happy to recommend it to anyone interested in a stress free stay in the Big Apple, even with Hurricane Sandy around and about. We were lucky, the hotel had power all the time, sadly many other tourists and locals were not so lucky.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thanks so much for the very nice review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We are so pleased to hear we were able to provide such a great atmosphere for you during Hurricane Sandy. It was very fortunate we had power the entire time and were able to help so many people. Our staff does a wonderful job making sure our guests are taken care of. We agree with you that our breakfast is delicious thanks to our great chefs. Thank you again for your great review, and we hope to see you during your next visit to New York!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a very nice surprise for a midtown hotel. Rooms are right up-to-date and clean, clean, clean. Bathrooms really nice. They're also larger than I expected for the price and location. That's not to say they're large, but they're very comfortable with enough space for everything we had with us, although we are light travelers. The hotel is in the flower district, so every day you walk out the front door, it's like being in a garden. There's a subway station less than a block away. It's 2 blocks to Penn Station where a lot of the long-distance bus companies now drop off and pick up, so no taxi ride needed even with some luggage for bus travelers. Breakfast was expensive at the hotel, so we just went up to a great place around the corner on 7th Ave. near 29th. The concierge was very helpful. This is a tall skinny hotel with only 4 rooms per floor, so everyone is near the elevator. But it was still quiet as a tomb at night. There's even an indoor pool, but we didn't try. It looked nice though. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor so not much of a view, probably because of the low price we got for the roo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfghanRPCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms convenient and spacious. We also agree that our location is ideal and located on a beautiful street lined with fresh flowers each day. Some guests have referred to the flower district as the greenest part of the city outside of Central park. I would like to clairfy that unfortunately, we do not have a pool in the hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Extremely nice management and staff under very difficult circumstances. Not a glamour location but nevertheless safe and convenient. Modern clean rooms - new TVs and free wi-fi. Good value for NYC. Free coffee in the lobby and hot cider in the p.m.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgichelsea, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea and we were able to provide a comfortable place to stay during the hurricane. Our staff does a wonderful job assisting each of our guests. Thank you again for your kind words and making us your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#208 of 468 in New York City
828 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#165 of 468 in New York City
1,904 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#54 of 468 in New York City
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#260 of 468 in New York City
2,026 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#317 of 468 in New York City
2,026 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#115 of 468 in New York City
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea

Address: 121 West 28th Street, New York City, NY 10001-6102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in New York City
#191 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#197 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $154 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea - a modern Madison Square Garden hotel. Perfectly located in the city's Flower and very chic Chelsea district, the hotel is in the heart of it all. Just south of Times Square and convenient to Penn Station, Grand Central Station and all subway lines, this charming Chelsea hotel is central to the wonders of the city. Less than 0.5 miles to Jacob Javits Center Four blocks to Macy's Seven different subway lines within a short walking distance Three blocks to Madison Square Garden. Connect in Business at this Madison Square Garden Hotel. Corporate travelers enjoy an easy walk to many businesses and area corporations: Jacob Javits Convention Center, Fashion Institute of Technology, Flat Iron Building, Macy's, Fisher Price, Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Chelsea Hotel New York City
Chelsea Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton New York City
Hilton Garden Inn Chelsea
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing