We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast Patio Spot Near Central Park”

Maison Kayser Columbus Circle
Ranked #18 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast Patio Spot Near Central Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Yum! I wish I would have grabbed some pastries to go! A business partner in NYC selected this place to meet for breakfast on the patio and I was delighted. the cute patio had a peek to view Central Park/Columbus Circle - great location. I ordered the Sausage, Roasted Red Pepper Egg Tartine and I'm so glad I did! The eggs were perfectly done and there was so much flavor from the red pepper, sausage and cheese. Oh, and the bread was nicely toasted - just right. I had planned to order a pastry, but was so full from the tartine I ate every bite and didn't have room for more. The pastries were tempting and from reading the reviews, I should have grabbed some for later. I would definitely recommend getting in a breakfast at Maison Kayser when in NYC. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tskinn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    115
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
149 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a great new venue right on Columbus Circle. Good staff, bustling yet excellent and friendly service, scrambled egg and bread bag to die for. Top marks!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eertpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Nice outside café with great location near Central Park. Good price for brunch, pastries, sandwiches or salads, to go or to eat in.

Helpful?
Thank Degustapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
225 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best croissants outside of Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed close to this bakery and walked there every morning to get a croissant and coffee. We were just in Paris for a food related business trip and so this little treasure brought back some of our lovely memories of French pastry at its best.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chefbaby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited here twice on our recent trip to NYC. Absolutely amazing pastries and a good selection of lunches to have in or take away. On our last afternoon before we flew back to the UK we spent a lovely hour drinking coffee and eating the most delicious desserts. It's a nice atmosphere, the staff were very friendly and the air conditioning was a very welcome relief from the stifling temperatures outdoors. Can't wait to visit NYC again, and we will definitely return to try out more of Maison Kayer's fantastic creations.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieInCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Kayser Columbus Circle also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Maison Kayser Columbus Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing