We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of burger joint

burger joint
Order Online
Ranked #123 of 646 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 6th and 7th Avenue
Transit: Subway: N,R,W,Q and F
Description: Great burgers in a fun place.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

A well hidden place, offering very good quality hamburgers and with special location (you will need to chase it). You get a NY atmosphere partially underground and where there are not only tourists, despite you are fully in Midtown. We had the bonus to meet here Henry Winkler actor! It is crowded: you need to stay on the line and don't expect to stay seated too long, others will need to eat after you... While on the line use your time filling your order in the papers available at the entrance, they will be faster processing your order at the cash desk.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pietro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 5,121 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Such a random location. The queue were long. There wasn’t much seating. But the burgers were incredible! Visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank D757RHcharlottea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in the Burger Joint with my wife and two boy’s (17-20) while in NYC for a concert. My 20 year old was told by a friend that the Burger Joint has amazing burgers. The location was in a posh hotel and we had to ask for it’s location which was behind a giant curtain near a reception area. Very cool eclectic vibe to the small burger joint not a lot of seating. For a high end burger joint the burgers were in our opinion similar to Five Guy’s but with a thicker patty and not as many options. Fries were served in a paper bag again similarities in presentation and taste.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Rebels3941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Hidden behind a curtain beside the check-in desk at Parker New York, this gem of a place can be found. Was very bust most nights, but we picked a quiet time about 5pm on a Thursday to get fed and didn't have to queue at all! Food was great, cooked very quickly. No refills on drinks, but no problem. Atmosphere was quiet, with some nice booths and tables, we got a booth, with the hand decorated walls (1000's of guest scribbles over walls/posters). Definitely a place to visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Sooo... the place is original and not much seating area. But it’s worth the visit.
We waited 15 minutes at the door....we ordered and we sat down just by the high stools (lucky us).
We had cheeseburgers not the double one though, as we didn’t want to die eating.
They were actually really good, the fries are addictive but the only negative point is that they are from a frozen pack.
Even so, we would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank MissRSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed burger joint also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to burger joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing