We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Miserables - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
The Best

Les Mis is one of the best Broadway shows on Broadway. There is a reason it is revived over and... read more

Reviewed April 27, 2018
lollygal
,
New York City, New York
The Best

The most amazing show we’ve ever seen. The grace with which Hugo tells “the greatest story ever... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2018
677chaseb
,
Temple
via mobile
Read all 1,632 reviews
  
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
1,000
134
44
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
134
44
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broadway show new york cast play songs audience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Les Mis is one of the best Broadway shows on Broadway. There is a reason it is revived over and over. I have seen it a few times with different casts at different theaters and still find it an amazing night at the theater

3  Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The most amazing show we’ve ever seen. The grace with which Hugo tells “the greatest story ever told” within his classic, excellent work is awe inspiring. This cast and crew were phenomenal from start to finish. Great theater. Can’t imagine we may ever see one to top this.

Thank 677chaseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

One of the best shows to see on Broadway.
We've seen this three different times, .. just can't say enough. Very strong voices, acting. A must see.

1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

First time in New York and so we had to see a show. Choose Les miserables and had a fantastic time. Loved the theatre and the show. Would definitely go back.

Thank lounee x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017

The performance was about as perfect as it could have been. The theatre was small and compact, which made any seat perfect for the show. Les Mis is now on tour throughout the USA.

1  Thank Veronesi413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

The show illustrates the French Revolution in a different perspective bringing to the audience an interesting view of this fantastic play.

Thank D_v_D_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

I don't have to say much about this amazing show - it was well performed and is well known; The pleasant surprise we found was that by showing up just 10 minutes before the show, we were able to buy standing tickets at the back of the theater for only a fraction of the normal seating price, making it possible for us to take our family of six - they all loved it!

1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We made Our reservation just in time to attend the last show on Broadway, I consider my self lucky the atmosphere and the crowds were pronominal.

Thank Hessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

If you can see only one play on Broadway, make it Le Miz. Provided it's playing. If not, travel to wherever it is. It has become a modern classic. Wonderful music and songs with a compelling story based on the classic historical novel, Le Miz does it all.

Thank markwFaithRebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

3rd row to the stage, I'm thrilled by the performance done by the actors.
Broadway ticket may be slightly expensive yet it worths spending. The songs linger around your mind and could not disappear.
Feel the passion of the dreamers in New York!I will be back #NewYork

Thank Nyko_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews