We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love broadway shows, this is a must”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wicked

Wicked
Book In Advance
More Info
$138.81*
and up
Wicked on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
171 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“If you love broadway shows, this is a must”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

An amazing production, great singers and actors, the concept is really lovely. we loved it....the good prevails and the wicked witch is banned forever....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Avner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,041
    1,052
    320
    107
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellandport, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic show! staff not so nice :(”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The cast was fantastic! Our second time seeing Wicked, first time on Broadway. Beautiful voices, costumes and sets. We sat front row balcony at an evening performance. We were disappointed that the staff did nothing about the screaming, crying, fidgeting child two rows behind us. Even after multiple complaints from others. The ladies behind us dropped their glasses after the show. We tried to give them to someone with a seat reference to help with returning them. The usher snatched them out of my hand and said "yeah, yeah, just keep moving". As they quickly herded everyone down I lost hold of my 10 year old son. I stepped to the side to look for him. A staff member snapped at me to "keep moving". I told him I was looking for my son. He told me I could find him outside!! Seriously!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank My_Familys_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic adventure to the Emerald City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you are a Wizard of Oz fan or even if you never saw the movie or read the books, you will love this musical. It is a delightful and heartwarming tale of the friendship between the Glenda the Good and The Wicked Witch. The costumes are fantastic and the stage settings led very well from scene to scene.Also, the theatre is very comfortable in terms of seating and has very modern facilities. It was quite challenging to get tickets to this show but it was well worth the wait!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Super_Fabulous25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“wicked was amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

wicked is amazing and I always wanted to see the show on broadway and I was happy that I got to see the show.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank daniellemnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was fantastic!!! Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I've heard so much about this show and it lived up to its reputation. We went during Kids Night on Broadway, so we were able to get discounted tickets. Great theatre, stadium seating so the back of the orchestra still had a great view of the stage. Loved the story and how it tied into The Wizard of Oz :) My daughter met the actresses who played Elphaba and Glinda, they were so sweet and took the time to sign autographs and take pictures with my girls so that made their day!! I would probably see it again!! A must see when in NYC!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked also viewed

 

Been to Wicked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing