We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wicked

Wicked
Book In Advance
More Info
$138.81*
and up
Wicked on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bolton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Thought it might be too young for our party but we all loved it, amazing singers, the set was fantastic, drinks are a rip off but that's expected!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jokell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,041
    1,052
    320
    107
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Can buy and sell unused tickets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had seen this musical in Sydney several years ago and loved it so were looking forward to the Broadway version. Whilst primarily the same, there were differences and that was neither good nor bad. This version was funnier than I had remembered.
One thing I learnt was assistance with ticket re-use. My husband was unable to make the performance and so there was the option to sell his ticket through the box office several minutes before the show started. There were 5 people waiting in the line to buy unused tickets. Mine didn't sell as I guess I was the last to put my ticket up for sale and it was only a single seat but if someone had wanted it I would have received full face value. As it was, the ticket (with certain conditions) can be used for future midweek performances. As we live in Australia and don't expect to be back in NY for a couple of years I initially didn't think this would help but the ticket can be used as long as the show runs. So if you can't get tickets for the performance you want or you can't use tickets, go to the theatre box office and try your luck.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyTraveller5ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OMG!!!! WONDERFUL MUST SEE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was my 3rd show for the week and i was beginning to wonder what all the hipe was about the shows. Expense and soso. Then WAM Wicked - NOW i know the value of an excellent show....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

loved the show! Walked up to the box office about 70min before show and got amazing seats!Don't be afraid to try the boz office in the theater the night of show.This was after Labor Day so not that busy I guess(but looked sold out)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisainthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
274 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Wonderful production non harmonized”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We loved the story line, music, costumes. It was very disappointing to see the lead role filled by the understudy. While the leads including understudy were fantastic by themselves, they did not harmonizing well. In duets, you could barely here one voice as the understudy seemed to have a much louder and stronger voice. In comparison, we also saw the Phantom of the Opera where the harmony among the actors in duets trios was spot on. Perhaps it was an off night. Others mentioned the issues at Wicked as well. Shame as we were on a NYC top broadway play

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank myworldexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked also viewed

 

Been to Wicked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing