We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the time”
Review of Wicked

Wicked
Book In Advance
More Info
$126.31*
and up
Wicked on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
243 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Well worth the time”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have now officially seen Wicked at four different venues, and can say that I enjoyed this venue to be the best. As with all theater shows in New York it is pricy, but well worth the time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,062
    1,052
    321
    107
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wicked is wicked!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Loved it! Pay extra for the good seats! This was our favorite and is not to be missed...a lot happened before Dorothy dropped in!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jameswolfe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More incredible than expected!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Theater was great, seats were great, show was spectacular! Better than I even dreamed of! Glinda was played by the understudy and she was incredible, don't let that put you off. Tickets are pricey but worth every penny.

Helpful?
Thank Courthardgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Enchanting, gripping, exciting...everything you can ask for in a musical. Effects were dazzling also. I'm adding extra words because Trip Advisor told me my review was too short. Just see it, you won't be sorry!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Music; Pay Attention to the Story”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A definte must see. You must pay attention to follow the story and understand the characters. Don't bother reading the book as prep; it's completely different. This is not light entertainment.

Last song in Act I still gives me goosebumps.

Helpful?
Thank robpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked also viewed

 

Been to Wicked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing