We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bowery Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$180
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$139
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$168
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
510
138
31
5
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
138
31
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast villagefloor to ceiling windowslower east sidecorner roomnew yorkbar scenehotel guestsroom serviceadjoining restaurantking roomlobby loungehip hotelhotel restaurantrain showermini barfavorite hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 702 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2010

As soon as we walked through the glass doors, we were both treated amazingly and all the staff were extremely friendly. We were fortunate to have been given a corner room on the 10th Floor, which had ceiling to floor windows overlooking the LES, Soho and the Financial District. Which was just hypnotisingly beautiful.

The room itself was very large and had a huge bed, and was very comfortable.

The general style of the hotel is of a very old school, colonial look, with lots of wood and dark colours. The patio at back was extremely beautiful.

A must place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinoringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I've stayed here before and wanted to bring my husband back to celebrate our 8th anniversary. We had a 11th floor corner king. What a GREAT stay. Without exception, every single person who worked here gave us flawless service - warm, professional, responsive, friendly. That's hard to achieve for a hotel, and I'm generally a very picky consumer. We had dinner at Gemma's twice, and the food was fantastic. It was a most wonderful stay and HB is now our "go to" place when we're in NYC. We've stayed at Blue Moon, Waldorf, and used airbnb for apartments, which is great when we bring our kids. But if it's just the two of us, Bowery Hotel can't be beat. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful job!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby&Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

as former resident of nyc, and 20 years of monthly travel to the city for business and play i have found my favorite place... as this has been my hotel for the last 4 or 5 years.

first... you must realize this is the bowery. there are more than 3 shelters for the less fortunate. I prefer to stay downtown, and enjoy the diverse lifetsyle and the freedom of the frentic mid town lifestyle. my wife, who has stayed with me frequently, has never had a problem and loves exploring the streets of nolita, soho and the east village; and always returns feeling safe.

other great things that i love about the bowery?

1. the service... from the minute you walk past the door men, everyone makes you feel comfortable... balancing friendly acknowledgements with the need fro discretion and privacy.

2. the rooms have wonderful views looking up and downtown... and cross town.

3. if you want a room that is quite .. the back rooms off the bowery are very quite....

4. The lounge is a great place to start and end a night. i also will have small meetings in the back courtyard, as the location is serene and private.

5. the beds and pillows are super comfortable, and some rooms even have an overhead fan... which i love.

6. the decor of the hotel is old school and comfortable. i am a fan of modern architecure, but the old dark woods, rugs and hand picked furniture in the lobby provides a tranqual refuge from a hectic day and night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Bowery and have to say it's the best hotel i've ever stayed in. The rooms are very, very comfortable & clean, all the staff are great and special thanks to Jamie on the front desk who helped me out with a late booking to the Comedy Cellar!! Overall I can't think of 1 negative thing to say about this place & have no hesitation in recommending it to all in T.A. land!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOATER9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We have just returned from three nights at this hotel and I spent the last day begging my husband to extend our trip - that's how much I loved it. The Bowery Hotel is a wonderful little hotel in the best location - lots of great restaurants and shops on the doorstep and 2 subway stations within 5 minutes walk. The room was so comfortable - they provide everything you need. We had a queen room on the 11th floor and it was a good size and had a great view - perfect for a couple on a short break and really great value for money. The hotel has an old school charm but being new it has all the modern technology you could need (including free wifi and a stupid number of electrical sockets in the room). The staff are very friendly and courteous and seem genuinely happy in their work. It really did feel like home for the time we were there and I don't see myself staying anywhere else in nyc on future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMSmith411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews