We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bowery Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$162
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$284
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$139
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
510
138
31
5
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
138
31
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast villagefloor to ceiling windowslower east sidecorner roomnew yorkbar scenehotel guestsroom serviceadjoining restaurantking roomlobby loungehip hotelhotel restaurantrain showermini barfavorite hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 702 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I visited The Bowery Hotel in conjunction with a wedding. The rooms as well as hotel was well appointed and charming. Hotel staff was very courteous. Hotel has a vintage feel, but is only 7 years old.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed 6 nights at The Bowery. We had very clean, spacious bedroom. Staff was very friendly + location is great close to centre. Lovely breakfast. What more you could ask for? Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed four nights at The Bowery and loved my time there. The hotel is so charming, you would think it has been there since the 1940's yet no funky smell!! The hotel is only 7 yrs old, but has charm oozing!
It's a pet friendly hotel, brought my two dogs, and the 24 hr room service rocks. Best part of my stay, we would wind up the evening with a drink in hotel
Bar / Lobby where Mario greets the guests & makes everyone feel special.
Great location , lots of restaurants in walking distance, and cute shops.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puffpromotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location was perfect for us. Just a couple of blocks from Soho and the East Village, moving around was really easy. The main room was so interesting with the last century style furniture, low lights, rubbed wood and fireplaces. It was dark, romantic and cool in the summer heat. They were also so nice to provide seating in the restaurant and main lobby for hotel guest during peak hours. The rooms were a bit of a disappointment. I'm not sure what they are going for with the silly teddy bear and the aged woolen blanket on the bed. It just felt used and second hand. The tall ceilings with wooden panels were nice and the bathrooms five star marble and tile. It is very expensive. A little pricey at 455 a night before taxes, but I suppose it's the location. The Standard down the street seemed to have a huge nightlife crowd. The Bowerys restaurant was really good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calaway354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My only previous time in NYC I stayed in Mid-Town (business), and I have to say that I saw the scale and the greatness of New York up there, but opting to stay downtown really opened my eyes to the spirit and history of the city. The long history of the this city is much more evident in the crooked streets, old buildings and varied scenery of the Lower East Side, Greenwich Village, etc.The neighborhood has so many young people, so many accessible restaurants and bars, and numerous public spaces used to great effect.

That introduction to the area around the Bowery Hotel is my way of suggesting the primary reason for staying at this hotel - location. The location is not for everyone, but we were very happy with it. After you pick this hotel for its location, you will be quite pleased with the wonderfully textured neo-olde worlde charm of the hotel, with its lobby bar and its terrace facing a 19th Century cemetery in the middle of the block. You will also enjoy the personal scale of a 130-room hotel that is not set amidst giant skyscrapers. The restaurant is just fine, with breakfast a good bit cheaper than found at most midwestern business hotels. The rooms are charming and big enough, if you are used to urban travel (Europe, etc.)

The service level of the hotel, along with the location, stands out. The doormen are very welcoming and the front desk is ready to help with anything. The host of the lobby bar was almost too eager to make sure we were comfortable. A couple of stand-outs on the service front. When we would call for something to be sent up (pillows, etc.), the person who took the call would follow up later to confirm that our request was delivered. And even after we checked out, we were treated as valued guests. We thought we left some items in the room and called from the airport. Security promptly checked the room, checked with housekeeping, even checked the garbage (!) before calling us back to confirm that we had not left the item (which we found in our luggage a few hours later.) Bravo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaronVonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews