We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location -- just beware of the A/C” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013 (TriBeCa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #170 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location -- just beware of the A/C”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

First time staying in Tribeca, great location, close to all major subway lines and walking distance to Soho and the Village. Beautiful property, great front office staff. Only major negative was that the A/C unit in our room was extremely loud and blasted cold air to the point where we had to shut it repeatedly during the night, causing us to not sleep well on either of our nights, but management adjusted our bill to make up for this.
Other cons: gym was small for size of hotel, surly housekeeping staff (a smile wouldn't hurt) and $65 for parking is a bit much. Fortunately, I was directed to a private lot too blocks away for $44/day. Overall, good stay and I would consider returning, though maybe not in the height of the summer, A/C season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCass71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steven l, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your feed back, we will definately look into the A/C unit. Please feel free to reachout to me directly, if your travels should bring you back to the big apple.

hope to see you soon

Steven Lamour
Asst.General Manager
steven.lamour@hhmlp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    480
    109
    36
    19
See reviews for
345
310
77
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skippack, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca is an extremely convenient location. Easy access to subway right at the door. Close to many very good restaurants. Walking distance to many attractions. Also very nice facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The location was perfect for me. I took the "A" line from JFK that literally comes right next to the hotel with no transfers. I was off the plane and checking into the hotel in under an hour. Close to major sites and good food. Vinny (you'll see his nametag says "Vinny and the Jets") was friendly and helpful during check-in. The rooms are small (of course) but are very clean and comfortable. Whomever cleaned my room was working for my tip because they arranged my shoes and toiletries; not used to that at a hotel at this star-level. The only thing that was annoying was the super slow elevators. Ate at the connected restaurant which was fine, not super great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJMSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Loyal HHonors Diamond member, whose patience was tested by 30 minute wait for coffee at adjoining AOA restaurant for breakfast, and I was the only customer! Previous stay negative breakfast experiences make me wonder why even offer it, as they definitely treat it as an afterthought here. Add $65 valet fee with no in/out + 45 minute call ahead time, made my 3rd stay here my last.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Well - I really like this hotel. I read the reviews and knew that one of two elevators were out of commission, but I figured how bad can it be? Well, the first day or so, it was pretty bad. It's not a high-rise hotel, but with only one elevator and customer's competing with the service staff to go up and down, it was slow.

However, the hotel had it fixed while I was there. I'd like to think that it was for me, but that is unlikely :)

The room was clean and decently sized for a NY Hotel and super conveniently located right near a number of restaurants, stores, and the A,C, and E line subways. You can walk to the World Trade Center area or take the train just a stop away. Penn Station and all mid and uptown attractions are also a short ride.

The hotel was also pretty quiet. I was only on the 4th floor and yes, while you can hear the sirens and horns, its generally a bit more quiet than other neighborhoods and the room seemed fairly well sound proofed.

Its across the street from my job - I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: I had a great view towards Avenue of the Americas. If possible, ask for a room facing that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here the week of july 2nd, what a great location away from the hustle and bustle. Subway stop at the front door of hotel. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel staff was great, helpful in every way especially Vinny. Steps away from great restaurants and bars. Looking forward to staying here again in the future

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location and the staff was amazingly helpful. The rooms are good size for New York . The bar/ restaurant had really good food and a few dozen beers on tap. It's next to the Blue subway line and one block from the Red line. A short walk to China Town and Little Italy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tomeako H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#286 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,612 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#162 of 478 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#138 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#264 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#172 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#174 of 478 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
#115 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing