We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Ranked #185 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

There is a subway station right outside the doors of the hotel which was very central and convenient to make our way to most parts of New York. The staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Todd N,

Thank your for taking the time to comment about your recent stay via Tripadvisor! I'm very glad that you were very happy with our service and appointments. I do hope that this will bring you back to our property on your next visit to our city! We would love to have you back.

Thank you,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    558
    132
    44
    31
See reviews for
423
363
85
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel for the most part is a no brainer...Excellent service staff is very attentive to your requests. Very good accommodation for the city/price. Restaurant is extremely convenient and has great dinner options for travellers (with or without children). Location is great for getting to majority of Manhattan sites. Nice area to walk around and enjoy. Easy location for in & out of the island

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. Thank you for giving us 5 stars!!! I have shared your comments with my staff and they are delighted with all of them. Your comments will drive us to continue to work harder and strive for excellence! And with this I do look forward for your return. We would love to serve you again soon!

Thank you,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Hilton Garden was in a great location in Tribeca. The staff were friendly and helpful and felt safe walking around at 11pm.

I was surprised at the expense of the rooms, especially just being in London. The cost per night was almost 2.5x what I had just spent in London an a more upscale hotel. I did travel the week before Memorial Day holiday which may have been why the price was so high.

The rooms were clean although a bit small but the hotel overall was in a great location which trumped the small room. Was on the street side which was noisy because of an apparent police substation located in the underground so heard sirens through the night.

Green Features: Ability to forego sheet and towel changes each day.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear lovetogo132,

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews about your stay via Tripadvisor. I'm very glad that you found us to be "great" and that you are very satisfied with the service! I do apologize for the high rates. During peak seasons and holidays rates tend to be high especially in Tribeca. If you plan to stay with us in the future, I do suggest to give us a call to check rates for the date you needed. We look forward in seeing you again! We would love to have you back!

Thank you,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaprio d'Adda, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for six days at the end of April 2014 and overall the experience was good.

The position is excellent as you have several subway lines within 3 and 10 minutes walking from the hotel (lines A, C, E, 1, N, Q and R are the one I remember). and it's easy to reach every area of Manhattan and coming back late at night.
The room was with two double bed and even though from the hotel map appeared to be bigger than the standard room we still found it a bit small. It was still enough for two people with enough space for our luggages but may be something to consider.
The staff was nice and they agreed to keep our luggages when we went to DC for 3 days even though we were not planning to stay again in the hotel after our return.
The breakfast that in our case was included was good with a decent but not extremely wide buffer selection of fruits, cereals, sweets/cakes and typical breakfast dishes prepared at the moment from the staff.

Main negative aspects:
- the room size mentioned above that could have been better
- one elevator was not working for the whole stay and as the hotel only had two of them sometime we had to wait quite some time
- the staff helped us booking a cab from a partner company to move from the hotel to another Hilton hotel in Jersey City but the driver charged a ridiculous fee lying to us about the reason for it (for example he claimed he had to pay a toll that we verified later online is not presesnt for the route he took). We should have asked the price to the staff before booking it and probably be a bit more accomodating with the driver but I would still expect a professional service if the hotel agree to book a car for me and that was not

Overall it was a good experience and I consider this hotel again although I don't exclude something as good and at a lower price may be found in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Andrea C.,

Thank you for takng the time out to comment on your previous stay via Tripadvisor. I appreciate the very detailed review about the Hilton Garden Inn. Your comments will help us ensure that we continue to improve our services including appointments and amenities in the hotel. With this I do hope for your return whenever you are in New York City.

All the best,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New orleans
Level Contributor
220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were here for a social event. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The staff lived up to the name "Hilton" in efficiency, helpfulness, and warmth. Unlike many Garden Inns with their own dining facilities, this one has an associated restaurant and bar with its entrance just off the lobby--small but comfortable. The location is near many good restaurants on and just off West Broadway. It is helpful to know that via subway, a guest is 20 minutes on the A train (C train slower) from West 23rd and 45 minutes with an easy transfer to Lincoln Center. Across the street is Maserati of Manhattan for browsing fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gouvernail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Gouvernail,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with Tripadvisor. I appreciate all the positive feedback you wrote. I have shared them with my staff and they were delighted with your comments. I do hope that this will always bring you back to our property. We will make sure that the experience will be greater than the last!

Thank you,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel. Yes, the elevator was broken, however at least you saw ongoing maintenance to it. Room was clean, front desk was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location to restaurants and train station. Only negative were the neighbors fighting at 3am, but we know we can't pick our neighbors. :-) Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Germany0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Germany0077,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay via Tripadvisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'm very sorry about our elevator. It took sometime for us to get it up and running but the good news is that it is fully operational. Thank you for considering to stay with us again in the future. We can't wait to serve you again!

Thank You,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton on two separate occasions. Both time it was with friends on a trip. Hotel is in a great location of NYC-SoHo and Tribeca. Great for restaurants, shopping and close enough to Brooklyn (where my friends live). It is attached to a fun restaurant where drinks and service are affordable for NYC. I would say the only drawbacks are that the staff always seems extremely busy and checkout was a bit early and check-in was a bit late.

Room Tip: As for something higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Wanderlust H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I appreciate your honest and valuable input. I will definitely share this with my staff to ensure that behaviors like this are corrected. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again. We will make sure that it will be a different experience than the last!

Thank you,
PJ Galang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#321 of 468 in New York City
1,891 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#298 of 468 in New York City
1,657 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#141 of 468 in New York City
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 468 in New York City
445 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#165 of 468 in New York City
2,935 reviews
TriBeCa
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
#241 of 468 in New York City
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Address: 39 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10013-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in New York City
#114 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#123 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca located in Manhattan’s vibrant Tribeca neighborhood is home to the famous Tribeca Film Festival and features direct subway access to get you anywhere in Manhattan in minutes. Visitors can walk to some of the city’s finest restaurants featuring some of the world’s top chefs or shop at some of city’s finest boutiques.Guests will enjoy the property’s many amenities including onsite dining at the AOA restaurant, spacious rooms with HD TVs, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds for a relaxing night’s sleep. Business travelers will appreciate the proximity to major corporations in Lower Manhattan in addition to spacious desks in each room with secure remote printing through PrinterOn®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca Hotel New York City
Tribeca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing